Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skin kit - normal/oily

Dermalogica skin kit - normal/oily

Jumpstart your healthiest skin with a normal/oily skin kit. Already love Dermalogica for skin? Grab this travel-friendly regimen for skin health on the go
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for skin kit - normal/oily
Review 1 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Date:September 22, 2014
Ayemay
I got a facial and they only used dermalogica products--I instantly fell in love and bought this kit to try it out. It was AH-MAZ-ING. I suffer from stress acne pretty badly and this helped clear it up within 2 weeks!!(:
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked miracles for me!

Date:March 17, 2014
Pixie89
Location:England, UK
age:25-34
I bought this kit after receiving a Dermalogica facial. Already after a week of use my skin is noticeably clearer with a bright, fresh look. I started getting bad spot break outs when I hit my twenties and have tried numerous remedies with no luck, until now. I cannot wait to see the results after a month if it is this good after a single week!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent eye care cream

Date:February 23, 2014
Hollie88
Location:Heywood uk
age:25-34
I've had loads of comments about my eyes since using this a month ago, the circles are lighter and much less puffier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Travel

Date:January 4, 2014
GlobalCitizen
age:35-44
Finally, a travel size kit for those of us with combination skin that is complete (eyes and face) and lasts for more than a long weekend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps my skin looking great!

Date:April 21, 2013
Kellz
Location:Maryland
age:25-34
I purchased this kit after getting a Dermalogica facial and having it recommended to me based on my skin type. After having my son, my skin never went back to the way it was and i have been struggling to find a product that works for me for years. I am happy to say that I have been using the kit only a month and have been thoroughly impressed. My skin looks great even without foundation and I can't wait to get to the point where I don't have to wear it at all. My face looks bright and polished and I am now a Dermalogica lady for life! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really works

Date:February 14, 2013
Tanusha
Location:Il
age:35-44
I'm very happy that I start to use this product,my skin looks polished,cleen and just enough moisturized. Really works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!!

Date:February 1, 2013
TaliaT22
Location:Melbourne
age:18-24
I ordered the kit in 2012 December & thought hopefully it wouldn't aggravate & change my whole oil balance around but it didn't ! I was so amazed with my results as the kit has everything you need (great for traveling) my skin is smoother & brighter :D!!! & this is coming from a girl who's face was covered with acne, pigmentation & redness. I'm so happy I've purchased the 250mls & when ever I need to travel I fill up my 50ml bottles instead of buying a new kit all over again :)! WILL ALWAYS STAY WITH DERMALOGICA may not be for some but this was a life saver for me. Xx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the time or effort.

Date:June 25, 2012
EmmaLee123
Location:Yakima, WA.
age:18-24
I recently decided to switch up my skin care products as my last one was building what felt like an immunity to my skin. I thought this one would be perfect from all the good reviews and the ingredients listed. However, that wasn't the case. I have never had this much acne until this day. I'm 21 days into the cleanser and breaking out like crazy! In parts of my face that has never even had a single blemish before! I'm extremely disappointed, and will definitely be returning the product. It's embarrassing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 5, 2012
jpe2796
Location:New Jersey
age:Under 18
I am one of those people who have tried it all. I have used everything, but nothing seems to work! I had a facial about a week ago with dermalogica and already my skin started to clear up! I've been using this kit since then, and am noticing a HUGE difference in my skin. Very very happy with the results!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just okay

Date:November 21, 2011
CurlySue
Location:San Antonio, TX
age:25-34
The Good: My skin is smoother and softer after using this product.
The Bad: My skin was not particularly oily before using this product, it is now.
The Ugly: I would get the occasional zit before using this, but just after a few days of using this I started breaking out like I was a teenager again.
Overall: Nice enough, but not for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Ckoemomo
Location:NY
age:18-24
it's not fragrance free. it smell like herbal but no bad. i dont like the toner with spray head.
the lotion is really good. light weight~
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:May 8, 2011
dermalover
Location:England
age:Under 18
I had a beautician come and do my birthday party for me and my friends. She used the dermalogica products and gave me a facial. Two days later my skin was alot clearer. I have loads of spots and my brother even commented on how much clearer my skin was. I have now purchased this kit and am looking forward to clearer skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:April 26, 2011
AC2279
I used dermologica a while ago, and then changed spas, and used their product. Well I no longer go to that spa, and went right back to dermologica. In a short amount of time I noticed that my breakouts were minimized and my skin looked more even toned. The travel size skin kit is perfect for traveling and gives you all the products right at your fingertips! I am dermologica girl for life!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!

Date:April 15, 2011
mezmereyezd
Location:South Haven, MI
age:18-24
This is without a doubt the BEST treatment I have ever used. The kit is amazing and makes my skin look beautiful! I would highly recommend this kit to anybody that has issues with combination skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fab

Date:March 31, 2011
blonde
Location:doncaster
age:25-34
started using this 2 weeks ago. I suffer from monthly out breaks, which I had lots of acne which was painful and red. This is the first time in 17 years my skin has been great. This month only have 1 acne spot that have gone, and not hurt. My skin feels soft.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, long lasting products!

Date:March 27, 2011
Martha53
Location:Pensacola, FL
age:55-65
My skin specialist gave me samples of the products, but I wasnted a little bit more to try so I bought the skin kit. That was almost a month ago and I'm STILL using product out of the same bottles that came in the kit! This stuff LASTS for a long time! I have looked and looked for a skincare line that would ACTUALLY WORK for my combination skin and Dermalogica DOES!! Thank you! The free sample of Daily Microfoliant introduced me to another favorite Dermalogica product. Keep 'em coming!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Oily/Mixed Skin improved within 1 week!

Date:March 25, 2011
JuneBug23
Location:Washington, DC
age:25-34
I ordered the travel kit to test out the product line. I must say, I am very impressed. Before demalogica, my skin would get oily as the day went on-- especially my forehead and nose. Sometimes, I would have to wash my face mid-day and reapply moisterizer, makeup, etc. Since using demalogica, my face does not get oily as the day progresses. My makeup actually goes on much smoother and I don't need a "mid-day wash" anymore. You immediately feel a difference as soon as you use the product.
I also have a mild case of adult acne. Though my acne has not dissappeared, my face is much clearer. My husband has also noticed that my face seems "brighter." :) Looking forward to trying the acne line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a perfect start

Date:March 17, 2011
Leah
Location:Chicago, IL
age:18-24
I had tried many other skin care products, even professional ones. I had a friend recommend Dermalogica to me, so I though the starter kit would be perfect! I am so glad I did because these products worked perfectly on my skin. Other products would either just not work or leave my skin flaky. I will be purchasing Dermalogica products for my skin from now on, and would be more than happy to recommend them in the future!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

well....

Date:March 2, 2011
sksssy
age:18-24
Purchased this kit about 2-3 weeks ago. Before anything, I've heard some good reviews on this kit, therefore my expectations were very high. Since about 4-5 days after using this kit, my whole entire face started peeling like unbelievably and it was a huge embarrassment. I even got asked if I got chemical peelings done. I hoped that it would peel my acne troubled skins and bring me a whole new cleared up skin, but, Nope, never happened. I had to use Aveno baby lotion to calm down the peelings which lasted about 4 days. Very very disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skin kit - normal/oily
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Date:February 22, 2011
Cybill
Location:Severna Park, MD
age:18-24
This product is wonderful! I saw results after one day and after a week, i couldn't of been happier. This product is my new love!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>