Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Contains an exclusive regimen of MediBac Clearing™ products for around-the-clock treatment of adult acne and healthy, consistently clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
69 out of 83(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
Review 1 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth it

Date:April 15, 2016
Location:New Jersey, USA
age:25-34
I have been struggling with clogged pores and acne thought my 20's and I have struggled to find a skin care regimen that wasn't too harsh on my skin, yet still strong and effective enough to yo keep the black heads away. I purchased this kit as a introduction/ tester and Im so glad I did. Wish I did it years ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing - So Happy

Date:March 24, 2016
Location:Belfast, Belfast, UK
age:25-34
I have always suffered with bad acne but in the last couple of years it has got worse. I tried all sorts of products and home remedies. nothing worked!!
I then seen this set. I read all the reviews I could find and was worried as some people had said their skin became red/itchy etc. But I felt I was at my last option. So I bought the kit. I have been using it for only a week and the change in my skin is unreal. All of my spots have now totally minimised (usually very inflamed and red). My face is the clearest I have seen it in years. Obviously I still have spots because I am only a week into the treatment but they are tiny and I am able to conceal them with make up - which I could never do before!
I recommend this product 100 times over!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

Date:February 23, 2016
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
age:35-44
I really like the products in this kit. The only one that I'm not too fond of is the tinted cream. It can feel thick unless I mix it with face lotion. I actually wish that instead of a sample of the lotion, it would replace the tinted cream or be added to the kit. For now, I will continue to purchase until I can afford to buy the full sizes.
I used to get cystic acne under my chin and it has improved dramatically. I still get smaller breakouts but not nearly as much or as painful as before.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great results!

Date:January 4, 2016
age:25-34
After 3 weeks, my skin is much better. I can see a definite improvement, and a reduction in acne and oiliness. I hope this continues to work for me. I am so tired of dealing with adult acne. The only thing I don't really like is the mattifier - about half the time, it crumbles as I'm putting it on my face. I would have liked a moisturizer in the kit instead. But I like the other products so much, I still give this 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Date:November 22, 2015
Location:San Diego, CA
age:25-34
I have been using this a little over 2 weeks and my skin feels soft and velvety. I wish the sample to the Oil Conrol Lotion was a little bigger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it!

Date:November 10, 2015
age:25-34
Worked pretty well! I was happy with the results overall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:November 8, 2015
age:18-24
The only product I liked and would consider purchasing again would be the masque. The other products never did anything to help clear my breakouts. In fact, I feel like my acne is worse since I have started using this system, but I cannot say that I blame that on these products. I particularly did not like the concealing spot treatment, because the color is way too dark for my face and it always goes on weird. Overall, I am highly disappointed with most of the products in this system. However, I am glad that dermologica allows customers to buy the sample sizes to see if it works for them before they buy the full price items. Unfortunately, I wish that I wouldn't have wasted my money on this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not my acne solution

Date:October 31, 2015
age:25-34
I was incredibly excited about this kit at first, and initially it worked very well. Unfortunately, it stopped doing the trick for me - I have hormonal acne and certain times of the month my face breaks out pretty bad. During those times this doesn't seem to leave my skin feeling as fresh and clean as it otherwise would. My skin is also very sensitive and dry so I'm leaning back towards the sensitive skin system. The overnight clearing gel worked well, but I hated the clearing mattifier. It just globbed up on my skin and wiped off. The best part of this kit was the sample of oil control lotion. Loved it and have bought the full size. I'd recommend trying this kit if you have adult acne, its worth the price to see if it works for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great starter kit

Date:October 31, 2015
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:18-24
This is a fab starter kit for anyone with acne, young or old. Works very efficiently and I must say, I adore the packaging. Very modern.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love This Product Line

Date:October 30, 2015
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:25-34
I'm one that is always switching up my face wash because I feel that it's working, and then all of a sudden its not doing anything anymore. Also, I felt most of them would dry out my skin too much. This is a great way to test out the different product in the medibac clearing line and see what works best for you and purchase those down the line.
This small cleanser size is the perfect size to refill for flight travel, or to keep in your shower instead of the big one too :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't Solve My Problem

Date:September 27, 2015
I've been using the kit for about a month and my skin has gotten progressively worse. I have combination skin and it's very sensitive so when I change to new products, my skin reacts to it by breaking out. I thought that's what was happening but after a month I do not see positive results. This product was recommended to me by my esthetician so I thought it would be the thing that would finally get rid of my breakouts. I'm very disappointed to have spent money on an expensive product that doesn't work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By Global ProductSeptember 28, 2015
We are sorry to hear that your experience with the mediBac clearing kit was not fantastic! We value your input and would like to hear more about your experience. We'll be reaching out to you via email to discuss further, so please watch for a message from us. Thank you for your review!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

Date:September 22, 2015
Location:Toronto
age:18-24
This product came in the mail exactly a week ago and my face has already cleared up. ive never experienced this dramatic of a change and will defiantly keep buying this product. Great work Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed with whole range

Date:September 13, 2015
Location:London, UK
This product doesn't do anything different from other clearing face washes by cheaper brands.
I've been using this for 2 months along with the rest of the medibac range and my skin is not better and actually I have continuous breakouts now.
The mattifier doesn't do anything- doesn't control spots and my face has the same oil build up at the end of the day.
The overnight clearing gel does nothing, the spots look exactly the same. No reduction in inflammation and the certainly don't disappear.
Waste of money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By Global ProductSeptember 15, 2015
We are sorry to hear that your experience with the mediBac clearing kit was not fantastic! We value your input and would like to hear more about your experience. We'll be reaching out to you via email to discuss further, so please watch for a message from us. Thank you for your review!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adult hormonal acne issue SOLVED

Date:September 11, 2015
Location:Vancouver, WA, USA
age:35-44
I've suffered from adult hormonal acne for 12 years (since having my daughers). I'm 39 years old, and feel ashamed that I'm dealing with acne at this age. I never had acne as a teenager. No matter what I eat, or how stress-free I am, I still get honking zits around the time my cycle is about to arrive. I've tried numerous different products, and then one day, I happened upon Dermalogica in the massage & facial salon I go to. I purchased this kit thinking that if it didn't work, it was only a few dollars down the drain. It turns out, this was the best money I've ever spent. I'm absolutely shocked at how quickly and effectively my face has cleared up. I've had a few breakouts since using it, and everything in this kit has helped to clear the breakout quickly. I'm hooked. I've been using this kit for over a month, and still have product left. I'm extremely grateful to have finally, finally found something that works for my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing for oily conditions

Date:September 3, 2015
Location:Illinois, USA
age:Under 18
This product has really helped my oily face condition and I will continue to use it and buy it!! It really works unlike other products I have tried before.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good products

Date:June 3, 2015
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:25-34
all products all effective except they are too expensive for such small bottles. a lot more cost efficient to just get full size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:April 27, 2015
Location:WA
age:25-34
So happy I purchased the Medibac Clearing kit! I've been using it for about a month now and my skin looks great! Even my pores look much smaller. I will definitely continue using this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for traveling!

Date:April 24, 2015
Location:United States
age:25-34
this has everything you would need to go on a trip and not miss out on your face regimen!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked like a charm!

Date:January 19, 2015
age:18-24
I have been struggling with adult acne for about 5 years, and every product I have used prior to the MediBac system did nothing. This system cleared up my acne quickly, and kept it away!
The kit is the perfect size to start with before jumping into buying the huge bottles. For me the products lasted about 2 months. That was long enough for my skin to get use to the products, react to the product, and leave some time for me to order more!
If you are struggling with adult acne this is the product for you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Apalling, since using the product got worse

Date:December 29, 2014
Location:United Kingdom
age:18-24
This product bought out more spots, on my eye lids, nose and chin in places I never used to get them.
I'm in a lot more pain so I'm going back to the doctors.
I would not recommend you try, makes spots worse and hurts!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>