Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Contains an exclusive regimen of MediBac Clearing™ products for around-the-clock treatment of adult acne and healthy, consistently clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
49 out of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
Review 1 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8 weeks and counting

Date:June 16, 2014
Missytalksalot
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Today makes 8 weeks since beginning the Medibac system. In the past, I have been guilty of not sticking with a product long enough to really give my skin time to adjust and to balance out. Well this time I have been patient and I must say that these 8 weeks have shown great improvement. Along the way, I have added additional products to my regiman, such as the daily micro exfoliant and the special clearing booster. Though it is a process both morning and night, but I make the time to make it happen as I layer one product over another (as instructed on the products). It takes disicipline to really acquire favorable results, so I don't skimp on the process. Oh I must mention-as suggested in the pamphlet, I have gone for two medibac treatment facials in conjuction with home regiman and it seems to help, particularly with the oil extractions.
Not sure if I'll ever have "flawless" skin, but this Dermalogica system definitely helps me to control the acne and the underlying causes, i.e. oils and bacteria.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around good

Date:June 3, 2014
Wilo
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
age:25-34
The medibac clearing system is overall very good quality. The products have a unique earthy-clean smell. My favorite product from this line is the clearing mattifier because it feels like velvet when applied to the t-zone. It also decreases the amount of foundation needed to smoothly go on. The sebum clearing masque is particularly strong, you can feel it working deep to draw out oil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was ok

Date:June 1, 2014
ljnurse
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
age:35-44
I think that overall, this kit cleared up my adult acne, moderately. I do feel that it was overdrying and there wasn't enough room left to really moisturize. The clarifying mattifier was helpful before putting on make up and really makes a difference in the "shininess" of my skin.
I've tweaked the regimin a bit and have added some mosturizer to the routine. That has helped, but my skin is definitely still really dry and flaky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT is working

Date:April 25, 2014
internettan
Location:Sverige
age:45-54
See my review Medibac Mattifier and how things turned out for me! :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:April 18, 2014
GiannaMarie
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ, USA
age:18-24
When I first started out using the Dermalogica products, I felt there was no better way to familiarize myself with how the products work than to use them on myself-so I purchased this skin kit. It has all of the helpful components I need to get myself started with both the product line, and towards clear acne. (Only thing I added on was Daily Microfoliant). Using these products as my daily regimen, these products lasted me about two months! And I'm extremely happy with the resulting effects it's had on my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Kit!

Date:April 4, 2014
CityOfAngels
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:35-44
I've used these products in the past. Do a great job of controlling the oil without over drying. Definitely helps control future breakouts as well. Highly recommend at least giving the kit a try. It's worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love all the products

Date:April 2, 2014
Catqween
I like that this kit comes with all the products you need to start your dermalogica regimen. I would say I might prefer having a small bottle of the oil clearing lotion instead of the mattifier though. I am hooked on the cleanser, overnight clearing gel, and the sebum masque!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would never use anything else ever again!

Date:March 18, 2014
bpuchy
Location:Central NJ
age:25-34
I found Dermalogica MediBac from the girl who used to do my facials. It has made such a big difference. Once my skin was clear I decided to go back to using "cheap" products, figuring it was just upkeep. BIG MISTAKE! This is the only product that has always kept my skin looking great, and I have always suffered from acne, but not anymore!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want clear skin...

Date:March 17, 2014
Bridetobe
Location:Thiells, NY, USA
age:25-34
I recently went to a spa and they used the Dermalogica products. So I recently brought this kit to start out with and to see if I like the products for everyday use. Let me tell you, I just purchased all the products individually that came in the kit. My skin has cleared after just using the small amount that comes in the kit. I only break our during "that time" of the month, and everything in this kit has made my skin more clear, even toned and smooth. Buy the kit to start out if your skeptical, worth the $$$ :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kit to try out this line of acne busters!

Date:March 16, 2014
CarlyEsthetician
Location:California, USA
age:25-34
Are your cabinets full of acne treatments and potions? At first, you're optimistic, but soon realize the products don't live up to the hype? I've been there...until I tried this kit. It truly helps tame my breakouts. Before investing in more acne relief products, I suggest trying out this kit. Not only is it a great deal and will it introduce you to the line, but you will also be able to reap the benefits of using all the products in combination with one another for optimal results! My personal faves are the masque and spot treatment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does what it promises!

Date:March 15, 2014
katiefacexo
Location:Manville, NJ, USA
age:25-34
I bought this about two weeks ago. So far, so good. At first my skin freaked out a little for about a week (inflamed zits etc.), but now I can definitely see an improvement. I recommend buying the daily resurfacer with this as well, the 2 products together are helping clear my acne and my hyper-pigmentation. I received a face mapping today too which I also recommend! I was told if this kit is too drying, it's perfectly fine to use in conjunction with other dermalogica products, like the ultra calming mist, ultra calming face wash and/or the skin hydrating masque! So excited to finally find products that work for me :).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE! When nothing else works for you...

Date:January 27, 2014
Tara77
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:18-24
I'm a 20 year old college student who's skin changed for the worse after hormonal changes following a change in contraception. With the stress of being a full-time student, my skin has been awful. I've tried every over-the-counter acne skin wash/kit. I even tried Proactiv, which was ineffective & harsh & dried out my very oily skin. Nothing worked for me. I was weary of paying so much because I had doubts since I'd never had anything help with my acne. But this system is effective and gentle. It began working after just a few days. It helps with blemishes and I even see a difference in the darkness of my dark spots left from old acne. My skin is very oily but this helps dramatically! It's worth every penny to have clear skin and to have gained my confidence back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EGO BOOST!!!!!

Date:October 20, 2013
momofthree
Location:Cheyenne, WY, USA
age:25-34
I am 27 years old, I am a mother of 3 children. I am used to break outs during pregnancy. with my last child the break outs were worse and didn't stop when she was born. For the first time in my life my face was oily to the point you could see it on my finger tips if i wiped my face. I tried everything but 30 minutes after i washed my face it was back. I tried this product because I didn't know what else to do and I was very embaraced. with in three days the oil level was dracticly reduced. In a week my face was visibly clearer. I still get pimples but that is life. I can go out now with out feelilng like oil is dripping off my face and everyone is staring. Thank you so much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best stuff out there for acne

Date:October 19, 2013
skincarelady
age:25-34
I have struggled with acne for about 8 years, i finally decided to go to a dermatologist and she said there are 2 major types of acne. Puberty acne (when you are an adolescent) and adult acne. Using this system on any other kind of acne will not work. This is for adults. This will not clear up hormonal acne from the once a month or fluctuating hormones. Alot of people do not realize that. There are many reasons why your skin can break out. Theres stress, hormones, puberty, adult acne. If you get occasional breakouts, this product is not for you. This is for someone with acne, not a few pimples here and there. It also helps if you use a toner and don't touch your face. I just thought i would give some advice to some people who have had such bad experiences with this product. It must be good since Oprah uses it. Speak to a dermatologist or a skin professional before you choose a skin care line, it could help you save a lot of money and time in the long run. Regardless, this is an amazing brand with active ingredient products, I have been using it for a little over 2 weeks and I am seeing vast improvement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product, fast results!

Date:September 18, 2013
NicoleAus
Location:Brisbane QLD, Australia
age:25-34
Started using this kit about a week ago and very quickly saw results. I have issues with my skin breaking out when I am stressed and it drives me insane. After years of using the same product and it not doing anything other then washing my face I decided it was time for a change. So glad I did.
I was amazed out how fast my skin started to clear up. All the products work so well together and new breakouts that appear clear quickly and without becoming red and sore.
Will continue to use this. Am very pleased I made the switch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally! Happy and relieved!

Date:August 15, 2013
TinaMarie
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
age:25-34
I have been using the medibac clearing system for about 4 weeks now. I am 28 and have been suffering from breakouts since high school. I have tried many other products over the years and this line is by far my favorite! I have oily skin, yet it gets dried out very easily with the wrong acne products (such as Proactive). I'm so impressed with how effective these products are at cleaning my skin and treating acne, yet they don't make my skin overly dry. My skin isn't perfect yet, but I have definitely seen a significant improvement. I had been suffering from more painful, cystic type acne, but that ended the day I started using these products. A few smaller blemishes have popped up, but my skin is SO much better. I just purchased the full size bottles and I'm really excited to continue using this system!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for travel

Date:August 10, 2012
KurlyNY
Location:New York, New York
age:25-34
I use the regular size products given in this kit. So the travel sizes that you are given are perfect in size. The cleanser, gel and mattifier all work well together. I also bought a tiny funnel so I can refill the gel, masque and mattifier. All you need is a moisturizer and an spf sunscreen and you're set.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something finally worked...

Date:August 10, 2012
Goldilocks
Location:Houston, Tx
age:25-34
Acne has plagued me for years. Not quite at the accutaine level but I always had a blemish coming and going and I since I reached my early twenties I had painful cystic bumps every other week. I'd hate to look at my face and thought I needed the 10% benzyle peroxide everyday just to be presentable. Nothing worked, from proactive, to the body shop, to philosophy. To complicate matters my skin became very sensitive and was peeling and cracking. I finally saw a medibac kit on sale and said, hey why not?
That was six months ago and I think I have had one cyst since and while I still have occasional breakouts (hormones and such) the clear days decidedly outnumber the tiny little white heads I sometimes get. I get compliments on my skin from strangers now and frequently preach the dermalogica system.
All the products are gentle on your skin and lightweight. They feel and smell great and when you read the label you are shocked at the amount of natural ingredients.
Yes this system is expensive but it is one of those "a little goes a long way" things. The medibac kit lasted me six weeks and I still have not used up the full sized bottles and don't expect to for another three months or so ( I have had them for four months.) I would recommend you buying the oil control lotion since the samples only last a week (that really should be included) and another product that I have added that is fabulous is the daily microexfoliant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+54points
54out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Medibac Works!

Date:July 30, 2012
ELKC
Location:Chicago, IL
age:35-44
I have adult acne. Or should I say, "I used to have adult acne!" Lol. After about a month of diligent use, this product line has cleared my skin! I'm so pleased! I love Dermalogica because their products do what they promise. Having clearer skin is the best feeling! Try it. You won't be disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT GOOD

Date:June 8, 2012
Skinny
Location:UK
age:25-34
I got this in a raffle, so I was happy I didn’t buy it after this result.
I thought I would give it ago as I had a few spots and I often break out with a few every month...BUT this has made me look like I have teenager skin. I have so many spots all over on my face!! My step daughter has bad skin and she has better skin then me at the moment and she is 12 and I'm 27! I have never seen my skin look so bad over 27 years!! I am gutted, I’m going out tomorrow night and these spots have made me so down, that I don’t want to go :-( This may work for other people, but all I am going to stay is, if you haven’t got loads of spots, just a breakout once or twice a month DO NOT BUY THIS as you may have an experience like me and have skin look worse than it ever did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-17points
10out of 37found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>