Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Contains an exclusive regimen of MediBac Clearing™ products for around-the-clock treatment of adult acne and healthy, consistently clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
45 out of 53(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
Review 1 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:April 18, 2014
GiannaMarie
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ, USA
age:18-24
When I first started out using the Dermalogica products, I felt there was no better way to familiarize myself with how the products work than to use them on myself-so I purchased this skin kit. It has all of the helpful components I need to get myself started with both the product line, and towards clear acne. (Only thing I added on was Daily Microfoliant). Using these products as my daily regimen, these products lasted me about two months! And I'm extremely happy with the resulting effects it's had on my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Kit!

Date:April 4, 2014
CityOfAngels
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:35-44
I've used these products in the past. Do a great job of controlling the oil without over drying. Definitely helps control future breakouts as well. Highly recommend at least giving the kit a try. It's worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love all the products

Date:April 2, 2014
Catqween
I like that this kit comes with all the products you need to start your dermalogica regimen. I would say I might prefer having a small bottle of the oil clearing lotion instead of the mattifier though. I am hooked on the cleanser, overnight clearing gel, and the sebum masque!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would never use anything else ever again!

Date:March 18, 2014
bpuchy
Location:Central NJ
age:25-34
I found Dermalogica MediBac from the girl who used to do my facials. It has made such a big difference. Once my skin was clear I decided to go back to using "cheap" products, figuring it was just upkeep. BIG MISTAKE! This is the only product that has always kept my skin looking great, and I have always suffered from acne, but not anymore!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want clear skin...

Date:March 17, 2014
Bridetobe
Location:Thiells, NY, USA
age:25-34
I recently went to a spa and they used the Dermalogica products. So I recently brought this kit to start out with and to see if I like the products for everyday use. Let me tell you, I just purchased all the products individually that came in the kit. My skin has cleared after just using the small amount that comes in the kit. I only break our during "that time" of the month, and everything in this kit has made my skin more clear, even toned and smooth. Buy the kit to start out if your skeptical, worth the $$$ :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kit to try out this line of acne busters!

Date:March 16, 2014
CarlyEsthetician
Location:California, USA
age:25-34
Are your cabinets full of acne treatments and potions? At first, you're optimistic, but soon realize the products don't live up to the hype? I've been there...until I tried this kit. It truly helps tame my breakouts. Before investing in more acne relief products, I suggest trying out this kit. Not only is it a great deal and will it introduce you to the line, but you will also be able to reap the benefits of using all the products in combination with one another for optimal results! My personal faves are the masque and spot treatment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does what it promises!

Date:March 15, 2014
katiefacexo
Location:Manville, NJ, USA
age:25-34
I bought this about two weeks ago. So far, so good. At first my skin freaked out a little for about a week (inflamed zits etc.), but now I can definitely see an improvement. I recommend buying the daily resurfacer with this as well, the 2 products together are helping clear my acne and my hyper-pigmentation. I received a face mapping today too which I also recommend! I was told if this kit is too drying, it's perfectly fine to use in conjunction with other dermalogica products, like the ultra calming mist, ultra calming face wash and/or the skin hydrating masque! So excited to finally find products that work for me :).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE! When nothing else works for you...

Date:January 27, 2014
Tara77
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:18-24
I'm a 20 year old college student who's skin changed for the worse after hormonal changes following a change in contraception. With the stress of being a full-time student, my skin has been awful. I've tried every over-the-counter acne skin wash/kit. I even tried Proactiv, which was ineffective & harsh & dried out my very oily skin. Nothing worked for me. I was weary of paying so much because I had doubts since I'd never had anything help with my acne. But this system is effective and gentle. It began working after just a few days. It helps with blemishes and I even see a difference in the darkness of my dark spots left from old acne. My skin is very oily but this helps dramatically! It's worth every penny to have clear skin and to have gained my confidence back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EGO BOOST!!!!!

Date:October 20, 2013
momofthree
Location:Cheyenne, WY, USA
age:25-34
I am 27 years old, I am a mother of 3 children. I am used to break outs during pregnancy. with my last child the break outs were worse and didn't stop when she was born. For the first time in my life my face was oily to the point you could see it on my finger tips if i wiped my face. I tried everything but 30 minutes after i washed my face it was back. I tried this product because I didn't know what else to do and I was very embaraced. with in three days the oil level was dracticly reduced. In a week my face was visibly clearer. I still get pimples but that is life. I can go out now with out feelilng like oil is dripping off my face and everyone is staring. Thank you so much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best stuff out there for acne

Date:October 19, 2013
skincarelady
age:25-34
I have struggled with acne for about 8 years, i finally decided to go to a dermatologist and she said there are 2 major types of acne. Puberty acne (when you are an adolescent) and adult acne. Using this system on any other kind of acne will not work. This is for adults. This will not clear up hormonal acne from the once a month or fluctuating hormones. Alot of people do not realize that. There are many reasons why your skin can break out. Theres stress, hormones, puberty, adult acne. If you get occasional breakouts, this product is not for you. This is for someone with acne, not a few pimples here and there. It also helps if you use a toner and don't touch your face. I just thought i would give some advice to some people who have had such bad experiences with this product. It must be good since Oprah uses it. Speak to a dermatologist or a skin professional before you choose a skin care line, it could help you save a lot of money and time in the long run. Regardless, this is an amazing brand with active ingredient products, I have been using it for a little over 2 weeks and I am seeing vast improvement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product, fast results!

Date:September 18, 2013
NicoleAus
Location:Brisbane QLD, Australia
age:25-34
Started using this kit about a week ago and very quickly saw results. I have issues with my skin breaking out when I am stressed and it drives me insane. After years of using the same product and it not doing anything other then washing my face I decided it was time for a change. So glad I did.
I was amazed out how fast my skin started to clear up. All the products work so well together and new breakouts that appear clear quickly and without becoming red and sore.
Will continue to use this. Am very pleased I made the switch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally! Happy and relieved!

Date:August 15, 2013
TinaMarie
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
age:25-34
I have been using the medibac clearing system for about 4 weeks now. I am 28 and have been suffering from breakouts since high school. I have tried many other products over the years and this line is by far my favorite! I have oily skin, yet it gets dried out very easily with the wrong acne products (such as Proactive). I'm so impressed with how effective these products are at cleaning my skin and treating acne, yet they don't make my skin overly dry. My skin isn't perfect yet, but I have definitely seen a significant improvement. I had been suffering from more painful, cystic type acne, but that ended the day I started using these products. A few smaller blemishes have popped up, but my skin is SO much better. I just purchased the full size bottles and I'm really excited to continue using this system!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for travel

Date:August 10, 2012
KurlyNY
Location:New York, New York
age:25-34
I use the regular size products given in this kit. So the travel sizes that you are given are perfect in size. The cleanser, gel and mattifier all work well together. I also bought a tiny funnel so I can refill the gel, masque and mattifier. All you need is a moisturizer and an spf sunscreen and you're set.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something finally worked...

Date:August 10, 2012
Goldilocks
Location:Houston, Tx
age:25-34
Acne has plagued me for years. Not quite at the accutaine level but I always had a blemish coming and going and I since I reached my early twenties I had painful cystic bumps every other week. I'd hate to look at my face and thought I needed the 10% benzyle peroxide everyday just to be presentable. Nothing worked, from proactive, to the body shop, to philosophy. To complicate matters my skin became very sensitive and was peeling and cracking. I finally saw a medibac kit on sale and said, hey why not?
That was six months ago and I think I have had one cyst since and while I still have occasional breakouts (hormones and such) the clear days decidedly outnumber the tiny little white heads I sometimes get. I get compliments on my skin from strangers now and frequently preach the dermalogica system.
All the products are gentle on your skin and lightweight. They feel and smell great and when you read the label you are shocked at the amount of natural ingredients.
Yes this system is expensive but it is one of those "a little goes a long way" things. The medibac kit lasted me six weeks and I still have not used up the full sized bottles and don't expect to for another three months or so ( I have had them for four months.) I would recommend you buying the oil control lotion since the samples only last a week (that really should be included) and another product that I have added that is fabulous is the daily microexfoliant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+54points
54out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Medibac Works!

Date:July 30, 2012
ELKC
Location:Chicago, IL
age:35-44
I have adult acne. Or should I say, "I used to have adult acne!" Lol. After about a month of diligent use, this product line has cleared my skin! I'm so pleased! I love Dermalogica because their products do what they promise. Having clearer skin is the best feeling! Try it. You won't be disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT GOOD

Date:June 8, 2012
Skinny
Location:UK
age:25-34
I got this in a raffle, so I was happy I didn’t buy it after this result.
I thought I would give it ago as I had a few spots and I often break out with a few every month...BUT this has made me look like I have teenager skin. I have so many spots all over on my face!! My step daughter has bad skin and she has better skin then me at the moment and she is 12 and I'm 27! I have never seen my skin look so bad over 27 years!! I am gutted, I’m going out tomorrow night and these spots have made me so down, that I don’t want to go :-( This may work for other people, but all I am going to stay is, if you haven’t got loads of spots, just a breakout once or twice a month DO NOT BUY THIS as you may have an experience like me and have skin look worse than it ever did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-16points
10out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Date:March 11, 2012
Sobe01
Location:Wilton, CA
age:18-24
I've been using the medibac clearing system for almost 3 weeks now and I am very pleased with it. I have used MANY acne products to get rid of the stubborn acne I've dealt with for years and think I finally found the right system for me. I've tried proactive, neutrogena id, clearasil, and nothing worked, all they did was make my skin dry and flaky. After the first week I saw a difference on my cheeks, then next my chin and this is the clearest my skin has been in soooo long. I use it with my nutrasonic am&pm and love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

mad and will never buy again

Date:March 8, 2012
geocry
You know I spent money on this product and all it did was break me out more and irratated some parts of my skin. I will never buy again never ever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-16points
11out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would not recommend for black skin

Date:February 29, 2012
Bunny
Location:Columbus
age:35-44
Tho I think that I like oil control, does not last very long. I love the matifier. That is the only product in the system that I would maybe repurchase. It does give your face a non oily glo, but doesnt last very long with people with oily skin. The acne was did not help my acne at all, I beleive the mask brought about more pimples. It is just too hard to find a good working product for black skin care.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Medibac kit is AMAZING

Date:February 20, 2012
navyrph
Location:Gulfport, MS
age:35-44
I am a 38 year old female who has been suffering with acne for what feels like my entire life. I have tried almost every product line out there and NOTHING kept my skin clear. I would see an initial effect, but nothing that lasted. I was desperate with my wedding coming up in April to find a solution to my oily/acne prone skin. I started using the Medibac kit in late January and words could not express how happy I am with this product line. I would never walk out of the house without makeup or concealer. I think I am finally to the point with these products where I can walk out and be able to hold my head up with pride and not hide behind makeup. Thank you for creating such an awesome product line!!!!!! I can't wait to show my radiant skin complexion at the wedding!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>