Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Dermalogica mediBac clearing® adult acne kit

Contains an exclusive regimen of MediBac Clearing™ products for around-the-clock treatment of adult acne and healthy, consistently clear skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
57 out of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
Review 1 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good products

Date:June 3, 2015
jackie17
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:25-34
all products all effective except they are too expensive for such small bottles. a lot more cost efficient to just get full size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:April 27, 2015
Rach7668
Location:WA
age:25-34
So happy I purchased the Medibac Clearing kit! I've been using it for about a month now and my skin looks great! Even my pores look much smaller. I will definitely continue using this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for traveling!

Date:April 24, 2015
Jessie116
Location:United States
age:25-34
this has everything you would need to go on a trip and not miss out on your face regimen!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worked like a charm!

Date:January 19, 2015
ats59174
age:18-24
I have been struggling with adult acne for about 5 years, and every product I have used prior to the MediBac system did nothing. This system cleared up my acne quickly, and kept it away!
The kit is the perfect size to start with before jumping into buying the huge bottles. For me the products lasted about 2 months. That was long enough for my skin to get use to the products, react to the product, and leave some time for me to order more!
If you are struggling with adult acne this is the product for you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Apalling, since using the product got worse

Date:December 29, 2014
kirsty95
Location:United Kingdom
age:18-24
This product bought out more spots, on my eye lids, nose and chin in places I never used to get them.
I'm in a lot more pain so I'm going back to the doctors.
I would not recommend you try, makes spots worse and hurts!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply amazing

Date:December 15, 2014
Caity
Location:Maine, USA
age:18-24
This kit has not only given me the boost of confidence i needed to lay off the foundation but it has truly changed my skin for the better. Using this kit has diminished my acne that I have struggled with all my life. I was someone who was too embarressed to leave my own house without a face full of foundation. Not only has my skin cleared but it has evened out and is starting to look like normal healthy skin. Im in love. After struggling with products after products I have found the one <3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works good

Date:December 8, 2014
Lisa74
Location:Syracuse, NY
age:35-44
I am not able to use the spot treatment due to an allery but, the rest of the items seem to do a good job at keeping my acne in check. You need to use it consistently and I am not real good at that. The mask is really nice. I see a big improvement after using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't work as well as it used to.

Date:December 2, 2014
Eugene20
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:18-24
I'm not sure if the formula changed or what happened. But this product is no longer keeping my skin clear. My regimen has been exactly the same for almost a year. These last few months I have been breaking out like crazy. It must be a recent change.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 23, 2014
lali
my skin is healthy and soft! helps a lot to prevent and treat acne.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed so far

Date:October 19, 2014
MzKrystle
Location:Redwood City, CA, USA
age:35-44
It's probably a bit premature to write a review since I've only been using this kit for 4 days. I break out primarily around my chin with an occasional pimple on my nose. I have deep cystic acne as well as whiteheads and A LOT of blackheads on my chin and nose. Can't believe all the blackheads I have. Anyway, so far have yet to notice any improvement...the only changes are now I'm getting big pimples on my cheeks! Never get pimples on my cheeks. Also my face is VERY dry. I also use the daily exfoliator. I wish this kit contained a moisturizer because that's vital when treating oily skin. Sounds weird but true. The more dry your skin is the more it works to moisturize it therefore producing more oil.
I don't have the time do get facials which would help extract the blackheads but my main issue as mentioned before are the big pimples on my cheeks. And they hurt!! I will finish the products and will write an updated review at that time. UNLESS after a week or so I get more pimples on my cheeks. Not down with that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Day 2 I noticed a diminish in acne

Date:September 20, 2014
Kellyjo
Location:Chester, IL 62233, USA
age:25-34
I am a very hard critic when it comes to skin care products, Ive used, Proactiv, Noxema, Clean and Clear, Neutragena, (Sorry I dont know how that's spelled) and stridex, oh and Oil of Olay, Avon skin clearing system, and Mary Kay skin clearing system. All have left my skin red, and dried out, and worse off than before. For someone with sensitive skin, none of those products were effective. So, i saw this advertise in a magazine, and I didn't think it would work, but i absolutely love this stuff. Ive had it for three days, and I am so glad i took the step of faith and tried this. I ordered the medibac kit, so i could try a little bit of everything, and Honestly, they are all great products. My favorite product is the Skin Clearing Sebum Mask. The skin cleanser is my second. But the mask is So so so great. I feel like im really pampering myself everytime I use it. LOVE IT!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8 weeks and counting

Date:June 16, 2014
Missytalksalot
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Today makes 8 weeks since beginning the Medibac system. In the past, I have been guilty of not sticking with a product long enough to really give my skin time to adjust and to balance out. Well this time I have been patient and I must say that these 8 weeks have shown great improvement. Along the way, I have added additional products to my regiman, such as the daily micro exfoliant and the special clearing booster. Though it is a process both morning and night, but I make the time to make it happen as I layer one product over another (as instructed on the products). It takes disicipline to really acquire favorable results, so I don't skimp on the process. Oh I must mention-as suggested in the pamphlet, I have gone for two medibac treatment facials in conjuction with home regiman and it seems to help, particularly with the oil extractions.
Not sure if I'll ever have "flawless" skin, but this Dermalogica system definitely helps me to control the acne and the underlying causes, i.e. oils and bacteria.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around good

Date:June 3, 2014
Wilo
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
age:25-34
The medibac clearing system is overall very good quality. The products have a unique earthy-clean smell. My favorite product from this line is the clearing mattifier because it feels like velvet when applied to the t-zone. It also decreases the amount of foundation needed to smoothly go on. The sebum clearing masque is particularly strong, you can feel it working deep to draw out oil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was ok

Date:June 1, 2014
ljnurse
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
age:35-44
I think that overall, this kit cleared up my adult acne, moderately. I do feel that it was overdrying and there wasn't enough room left to really moisturize. The clarifying mattifier was helpful before putting on make up and really makes a difference in the "shininess" of my skin.
I've tweaked the regimin a bit and have added some mosturizer to the routine. That has helped, but my skin is definitely still really dry and flaky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT is working

Date:April 25, 2014
internettan
Location:Sverige
age:45-54
See my review Medibac Mattifier and how things turned out for me! :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:April 18, 2014
GiannaMarie
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ, USA
age:18-24
When I first started out using the Dermalogica products, I felt there was no better way to familiarize myself with how the products work than to use them on myself-so I purchased this skin kit. It has all of the helpful components I need to get myself started with both the product line, and towards clear acne. (Only thing I added on was Daily Microfoliant). Using these products as my daily regimen, these products lasted me about two months! And I'm extremely happy with the resulting effects it's had on my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Kit!

Date:April 4, 2014
CityOfAngels
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:35-44
I've used these products in the past. Do a great job of controlling the oil without over drying. Definitely helps control future breakouts as well. Highly recommend at least giving the kit a try. It's worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love all the products

Date:April 2, 2014
Catqween
I like that this kit comes with all the products you need to start your dermalogica regimen. I would say I might prefer having a small bottle of the oil clearing lotion instead of the mattifier though. I am hooked on the cleanser, overnight clearing gel, and the sebum masque!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would never use anything else ever again!

Date:March 18, 2014
bpuchy
Location:Central NJ
age:25-34
I found Dermalogica MediBac from the girl who used to do my facials. It has made such a big difference. Once my skin was clear I decided to go back to using "cheap" products, figuring it was just upkeep. BIG MISTAKE! This is the only product that has always kept my skin looking great, and I have always suffered from acne, but not anymore!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mediBac clearing® adult acne kit
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you want clear skin...

Date:March 17, 2014
Bridetobe
Location:Thiells, NY, USA
age:25-34
I recently went to a spa and they used the Dermalogica products. So I recently brought this kit to start out with and to see if I like the products for everyday use. Let me tell you, I just purchased all the products individually that came in the kit. My skin has cleared after just using the small amount that comes in the kit. I only break our during "that time" of the month, and everything in this kit has made my skin more clear, even toned and smooth. Buy the kit to start out if your skeptical, worth the $$$ :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>