Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica sheer tint moisture spf15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dermalogica.

Dermalogica sheer tint moisture spf15

Lightweight, oil-free moisturization, a sheer wash of color and sun protection in one
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for sheer tint moisture spf15
Review 1 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but I may have to follow up...

Date:July 31, 2012
MalloryRB
Location:Jerome, MI
age:25-34
I'm not big on makeup. I like makeup. I have makeup. I wear makeup. But I wish I didn't have to (hence the use of Dermalogica products!!) I don't want to put on a ton of makeup or foundation/concealer before I go out, or especially if I'm going somewhere like the lake. Instead, I have started using the Sheer Tint Moisturizer. I really like it so far. It gives good coverage, looks natural and isn't too tinted. It does rub off a tad if you have on a white collar or use your white sleeve to rub that itch on your nose (yes, speaking from experience).
The only reason I give 4 stars is because I recently started breaking out again. The addition of the sheer tint moisturizer to my daily face regimen is the only thing I have changed, but I had also been using it for 2 weeks prior to the breakout.
Could be the culprit, or not. If it is, I'd be incredibly disappointed because I love this (SPF built-in!!!) makeup replacer!! =]
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great moisturizer

Date:July 29, 2012
Panda
Location:Simi valley, ca
age:35-44
I have very sensitive skin. I can wear this alone for light coverage, or it acts like a great base under foundation. Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sheer beauty

Date:July 27, 2012
bugsy
In a perfect world we could all afford to spend unlimited amounts of money to acheive a flawless complexion, In our imperfect world we need a product that not only makes us beautiful we can afford to buy it. This 3 in 1 really does do it all, Mature skin right on down to those who are blessed with a natural beauty,no more lines to blend, no caking into crevices, just a lightweight perfect sun protector even complexion creator. :) Everyone can benefit from this perfect foundation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbelievable wow

Date:May 18, 2012
perrrty
went to a salon and tried sample. am 32 years old and after using this product feel like i look 28 lol. did not realize how thick and artificial my previous makeup had been till i tried this. i have bad bumpy red skin my whole life and thought the thicker the better but this smooth soft effortless tint changed my world. covers my red and need concealer under eyes and if i have breakout s but everyday i look so pretty and while ther is a shimmer to the product it becomes a glow on the skin and is not teeny bopper sparkly at all. love this product cause it makes me feel pretty and natural.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hides,moisturizesprotects

Date:April 12, 2012
summitlady
Location:Summit County, CO
age:Over 65
I have used this product for many years now.
It gives me a glow and evens out my skin tone all the while doing double duty with spf and moisture. I could not expect more from a product. I use other dermalogica products--toner and intensive eye repair. Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skin looks young & fresh perfect the best ever !!

Date:April 11, 2012
Lassvegas
Location:Manchester uk
age:45-54
I got this product as a free samples from some were ? & left them in my cupboard for ages..then i gave it a try one day because i had run short on usual Max Facter foundation ...I am overwhelmed with this product it's awesome i am 49 in a few wks time & my skin looks young & fresh this product is so light i can't stop looking at my skin...people keep commenting on my skin as well..i have never use Dermalogica products before but i am going to now !! ...i am ordering this now ! : )
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:March 29, 2012
troy
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:55-65
I do not like to wear a lot of make-up. I usually feel greasy and it clogs my pores. Not sheet tint moisture spf 15. It is everything I need in one application. Feels good and looks natural.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Holy Sparkles!

Date:March 1, 2012
Cutecourt
age:18-24
I was very disappointed with this product for a single reason, it is crazy sparkly! I was hoping for a light, moisturizing tint that made my skin look bright and feel soft. My skin did feel amazing after putting it on, but I could not believe how glittery it was. I looked like I put on face cream that I found at Limited Too. I am mainly writing this review, not only to warn tinted moisturizer buyers, but also to suggest to some Dermalogica bigwig to 86 the sparkles so I can buy this product again and absolutely love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product! A must have!!

Date:December 22, 2011
Shoegal16
Location:Staten Islamd, NY
age:25-34
I use this everyday either under my makeup or just by itself. It gives your skin a fresh and healthy look. Enough coverage but still looks natural. A must have for every girl!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay tinted moisturizer

Date:December 5, 2011
Emmy
Location:Eau Claire, WI
age:25-34
This is an okay tinted moisturizer. Not my favorite, but it definitely has it's positives. Lightweight, non-greasy, and sheer are the pros. Cons are that it's a little TOO sheer and isn't nearly enough moisture in winter or if you have dry skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed Expectations...

Date:October 18, 2011
Sasha
Location:Australia
age:25-34
I am really thrilled with this product. I have very pale, sensitive skin and find it difficult to get SPF protection which doesn't cause irritation. I have tried so many tinted moisturizers...and they've all ended up in the bin. I love natural looking make up and this evens out my skin tone without looking like I'm wearing anything. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends. I am very happy with the tint color, I have found many tinted moisturizes look too orange on me even in the lightest tone but this one looks perfect. I will start to carry it in my handbag from now on so I can reapply and keep the SPF factor going. Thank you for making a great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Weightless, doesn't smell like SPF, smooth.

Date:October 13, 2011
mollyelizabeth
I love this product! It's weightless and doesn't smell like SPF (I've found a lot of facial lotions to do that). It's very smooth and makes your skin look flawless.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic tinted moisturizer

Date:October 12, 2011
Abey
I have recently been obsessed with finding the perfect tinted moisturizer. I was using another brand that I really liked but I was concerned that it didn't offer very good uva protection. I had read that sunscreen should include a physical block such as zinc oxide or titanium dioxide. This moisturizer contains zinc. I wish the Dermalogica sheer tint came in an spf 30, but I am going to try and be better about reapplying it. I love the texture of this product and it doesn't make my skin oily at all. Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE !!!

Date:August 18, 2011
CNIGLIO
Location:VENICE,FL
age:25-34
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! BEST MOISTURIZER EVER!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product Ever! Demermalogica Does it Again!

Date:August 18, 2011
NikkiT
Location:Albuquerrque, NM
age:35-44
I just started using this product and I am amazed at how much I love it! Just the perfect light coverage that I want plus great moisture for my skin.
I currently moisturize with intense moisture but might cut back on that and just use my new tinted moisturizure.
This is a wondeful product! I tried another company's tinted moisturizer and it left my skin a horrible hot mess.
Dermalogica is the best product for my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best moisturizer available

Date:August 18, 2011
Langer
Location:Dubuque, IA
age:45-54
I love this product because it's both a moisturizer and foundation--all in one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Product

Date:July 14, 2011
Jenn12
Location:Dover, NH
age:35-44
I am not a high maintenance skin care person. I was introduced to Demalogica products via a facial. I LOVE the products, but one of my favorites is the tinted moisturizer, I use it with a light powder and I am on my way....it is an incredible product and helps normalize my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better then Bare Minerals!

Date:July 14, 2011
Cbruck
Location:Racine, WI
age:25-34
I have been an avid user of bare minerals. At first I had flawless cover but over time it just seemed to stop working on my skin! Walking through the mall I found a woman who was doing consultations about this line of products. After she used this product on my face I was amazed at how even, fresh faced, and air brushed my face looked when she was done! I used up all the sample packs she had given me and was complimented by my fiancé, friends and family. This product really works! And it is definitely the ONE for me! Finally, something easy and light to use, with maximum results!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Protection!

Date:July 7, 2011
tasja
Location:miami, fl
age:35-44
I've been using this product for a long time. It gives my skin a more even, softer tone and sun shield at the same time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for sheer tint moisture spf15
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:June 9, 2011
momo3
Location:Logan, UT
age:25-34
I love this product. It is light, but covers well. It makes my make-up last longer and look better throughout the day. I love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>