Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 out of 77(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect choice

Date:June 30, 2015
Anonymous
Location:Luxembourg
age:18-24
This product is perfect if you want to avoid make up while summer (at its best), it keeps your skin smoothy,fresh, not oily, adding protection.
I would recommend this product because It covers your face without smothering your skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite sure I'm totally sold on this primer

Date:June 26, 2015
janeydotcom
Location:New Orleans, LA, USA
age:35-44
I really love all the Dermalogica products I've tried. But I'm not so sure this primer's benefits are worth the (quite high) cost. It does really help keep make-up on and makes my skin feel nice and soft. But I don't think it makes my skin look any better if I use it alone, as the company claims. In fact, I get a little redder after I put it on. But it is good for wearing underneath foundation or powder. And I like that it has an SPF but due to the small size of the tube and high price, I don't know that I'm using enough to actually give me any protection. I use about a large pea-sized amount, and it doesn't seem like this primer is going to last me as long as other dermalogica products do--I usually get about 6 months daily use out of other full-sized products I have bought. It seems like this primer will be spent after 3-4 months possibly. Haven't decided if I will buy another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST Primer

Date:June 5, 2015
acook
Location:NJ
age:25-34
After much searching this is the best primer, it provides coverage and looks great alone or with make up. Would recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST have!

Date:April 17, 2015
kitkat11
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:18-24
I use the skinperfect primer spf30 every day! After apply my moisturizer, this is a must. My skin is pretty clear and this replaces my daily foundation and makeup routine, and it only takes a couple of seconds to apply.
I've also received a ton of compliments on how my skin looks glowing. The spf is a great plus too.
I really like this product and my skin always looks so smooth and it lasts all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OMG

Date:February 19, 2015
Tiff7798
I've never really been a big fan of using primers however after using a few samples of this I cannot put this product down... There is just something about the way they've created this product that just makes my skin glow and feel refreshed. There's no oily feeling after it and instead it just feels well nourished and refreshed. There's not shine to it and just glides right on to the skin. I absolutely love love love this product and the fact that it has an SPF as well. Definitely recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the coverage

Date:January 16, 2015
jmp0926
Location:md
age:18-24
This is an awesome product I love the coverage. It helps with keeping my makeup on. Also if you don't want to put makeup on somedays use this. It makes your skin so soft and its great to put on after a facial.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Primer on the Market

Date:November 9, 2014
Bevie
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:55-65
I am a licensed Esthetician. I have tried so many primers, this product is by far the best! The results are amazing. A little amount goes a long way. After using you will never want to be without. You will received so many compliments on your skin/makeup. LOVE THIS PRIMER!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You need this to be part of your morning routine!

Date:November 5, 2014
Sueb
Location:Waltham, MA, USA
age:45-54
I started using this when I received a sample with another order. Oh my head it's the best! Kind of smells like noxzema, (not a bad thing) and it primes your skin perfectly for make up; even if you're only a minimalist make-up wearer like me. Buy this primer - you won't be disappointment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Looking Skin

Date:November 3, 2014
JR221
age:25-34
I received a sample of this primer and after just two uses I am hooked! I have had trouble with my skin for years trying to find a product that isn't too heavy but also holds make-up in place all day or can even be worn by itself. This product is it! I highly recommend trying the primer in conjunction with the Skin Resurfacing Cleanser and Dynamic Skin Recovery!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At last!

Date:October 19, 2014
HorseCrazy44
Location:Winchester, VA, USA
age:45-54
I signed up for a free Dermalogica demo at our local Ulta store. I went the anti-aging route and when the rep applied this primer, then handed me a mirror, I immediately told her I must have it. My skin felt so soft (of course, I think the other cleansing products aided in this) and my skin truly looked younger. I know now I can never go without this. She also gave me a sample of the anti-redness primer and that is wonderful as well.
This is my first experience with Dermalogica. I wish I hadn't wasted years and dollars on other products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing primer

Date:October 3, 2014
tmciulla
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:45-54
The tube is smaller than I expected; however, a tiny amount is all you need so I expect this to last a long time. Smooths, protects, evens skin tone...everything I need. Add some loose powder and I'm good to go....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Date:September 11, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Colorado, USA
age:25-34
I love this as a primer for under my make up or as a BB cream for those days when I really don't want to wear makeup! It really is an amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:September 11, 2014
Moesky1
Location:Wisconsin
age:55-65
I've tried a variety of quality primers, but this one is the absolute best. Glides on like silk, even over moisturizer. Never flakes off. Adds a little color to my pale skin, and makes my foundation go on smoothly. The best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! On to my first purchase...

Date:September 1, 2014
pagesrwe
Location:Houston, TX
age:45-54
I received a sample a while ago and was reluctant to use it. I don't like to wear too much makeup and was already using a light powder. To my surprise, it's light, keeps my skin looking fresh, and I can use it under or without my powder. It gives me the even tone I'm looking for without the heaviness of many foundations, and even protects my skin with its SPF. Love it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:July 21, 2014
Amanda78
Location:Southern Highlands, NSW, Australia
age:35-44
+Glides on with ease +Non greasy +Leaves your skin feeling and looking silky smooth +No need for foundation (if you are after a light day look) +no need to add sunscreen +Lasts all day ... a winner all round for me.
Skin protection that looks and feels amazing! I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Silky flawless

Date:July 19, 2014
Francesca
Location:Australia
age:45-54
A beautiful product that glides on and dries soft and silky A1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product ever!!!!

Date:July 12, 2014
juliel0703
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:45-54
I got a sample of this over a year ago and loved it. I bought my first tube and haven't stopped using it since. I don't need any foundation with it and it really makes my skin look flawless. Perfect for dry weather but also great in humidity. Can't say enough good things about it. Love, love love. You have to try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth as Velvet! A little bit goes a long way!

Date:July 1, 2014
KansasSteph
I had never really tried a primer before this...I have been blessed with nearly flawless skin most of my life, but after some health issues, my skin began to discolor easily. One day I decided to try my Dermalogica sample of the SkinPerfect primer and I was seriously blown away! It is so soft and velvety, and makes my skin appear flawless! I was reluctant to buy a whole tube because I was afraid it might not last long, but to my delight, a tube has lasted me many, many uses, as just a little bit goes a long way! I can't recommend this primer enough!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feel smooth and flawless

Date:June 24, 2014
ruthiv
Location:Tasmania
age:35-44
I was dubious about using a primer, 'An unecessary step!' or so I thought. I received it as a sample and was immediately hooked.
My makeup applies so much better with this underneath and I love that it has an SPF 30 as normally I hate the greasiness of adding sunscreen to my face.
I am now protected and happy with the non greasy look! Also, I have had people compliment me on my skin since using it which is really nice :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRIMER!

Date:June 23, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Southern California
age:35-44
I have oily skin so sometimes my makeup at the end of the day looks very greasy. This primer not only gives my face a smooth, flawless finish, it keeps that matt, non greasy look...ALL DAY LONG!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>