Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 out of 71(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Primer on the Market

Date:November 9, 2014
Bevie
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:55-65
I am a licensed Esthetician. I have tried so many primers, this product is by far the best! The results are amazing. A little amount goes a long way. After using you will never want to be without. You will received so many compliments on your skin/makeup. LOVE THIS PRIMER!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You need this to be part of your morning routine!

Date:November 5, 2014
Sueb
Location:Waltham, MA, USA
age:45-54
I started using this when I received a sample with another order. Oh my head it's the best! Kind of smells like noxzema, (not a bad thing) and it primes your skin perfectly for make up; even if you're only a minimalist make-up wearer like me. Buy this primer - you won't be disappointment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Looking Skin

Date:November 3, 2014
JR221
age:25-34
I received a sample of this primer and after just two uses I am hooked! I have had trouble with my skin for years trying to find a product that isn't too heavy but also holds make-up in place all day or can even be worn by itself. This product is it! I highly recommend trying the primer in conjunction with the Skin Resurfacing Cleanser and Dynamic Skin Recovery!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At last!

Date:October 19, 2014
HorseCrazy44
Location:Winchester, VA, USA
age:45-54
I signed up for a free Dermalogica demo at our local Ulta store. I went the anti-aging route and when the rep applied this primer, then handed me a mirror, I immediately told her I must have it. My skin felt so soft (of course, I think the other cleansing products aided in this) and my skin truly looked younger. I know now I can never go without this. She also gave me a sample of the anti-redness primer and that is wonderful as well.
This is my first experience with Dermalogica. I wish I hadn't wasted years and dollars on other products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing primer

Date:October 3, 2014
tmciulla
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:45-54
The tube is smaller than I expected; however, a tiny amount is all you need so I expect this to last a long time. Smooths, protects, evens skin tone...everything I need. Add some loose powder and I'm good to go....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Date:September 11, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Colorado, USA
age:25-34
I love this as a primer for under my make up or as a BB cream for those days when I really don't want to wear makeup! It really is an amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:September 11, 2014
Moesky1
Location:Wisconsin
age:55-65
I've tried a variety of quality primers, but this one is the absolute best. Glides on like silk, even over moisturizer. Never flakes off. Adds a little color to my pale skin, and makes my foundation go on smoothly. The best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! On to my first purchase...

Date:September 1, 2014
pagesrwe
Location:Houston, TX
age:45-54
I received a sample a while ago and was reluctant to use it. I don't like to wear too much makeup and was already using a light powder. To my surprise, it's light, keeps my skin looking fresh, and I can use it under or without my powder. It gives me the even tone I'm looking for without the heaviness of many foundations, and even protects my skin with its SPF. Love it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:July 21, 2014
Amanda78
Location:Southern Highlands, NSW, Australia
age:35-44
+Glides on with ease +Non greasy +Leaves your skin feeling and looking silky smooth +No need for foundation (if you are after a light day look) +no need to add sunscreen +Lasts all day ... a winner all round for me.
Skin protection that looks and feels amazing! I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Silky flawless

Date:July 19, 2014
Francesca
Location:Australia
age:45-54
A beautiful product that glides on and dries soft and silky A1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product ever!!!!

Date:July 12, 2014
juliel0703
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:45-54
I got a sample of this over a year ago and loved it. I bought my first tube and haven't stopped using it since. I don't need any foundation with it and it really makes my skin look flawless. Perfect for dry weather but also great in humidity. Can't say enough good things about it. Love, love love. You have to try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth as Velvet! A little bit goes a long way!

Date:July 1, 2014
KansasSteph
I had never really tried a primer before this...I have been blessed with nearly flawless skin most of my life, but after some health issues, my skin began to discolor easily. One day I decided to try my Dermalogica sample of the SkinPerfect primer and I was seriously blown away! It is so soft and velvety, and makes my skin appear flawless! I was reluctant to buy a whole tube because I was afraid it might not last long, but to my delight, a tube has lasted me many, many uses, as just a little bit goes a long way! I can't recommend this primer enough!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feel smooth and flawless

Date:June 24, 2014
ruthiv
Location:Tasmania
age:35-44
I was dubious about using a primer, 'An unecessary step!' or so I thought. I received it as a sample and was immediately hooked.
My makeup applies so much better with this underneath and I love that it has an SPF 30 as normally I hate the greasiness of adding sunscreen to my face.
I am now protected and happy with the non greasy look! Also, I have had people compliment me on my skin since using it which is really nice :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRIMER!

Date:June 23, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Southern California
age:35-44
I have oily skin so sometimes my makeup at the end of the day looks very greasy. This primer not only gives my face a smooth, flawless finish, it keeps that matt, non greasy look...ALL DAY LONG!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 4, 2014
DEZY
Location:Holland, MI, USA
age:25-34
People compliment my skin all the time when I wear this over my moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best primer i've used

Date:May 12, 2014
mariah127
this primer helps my foundation to go on smoothly and smells good as well; also it works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok, but don't love

Date:May 1, 2014
Kris32
Location:Brattleboro, VT
age:25-34
I got this product and thought it seemed a great concept but it made my face extremely oily and break out, so it's a no go for this girl. I'm sure it works great for people with less sensitive skin than I have though. I wanted to love it but alas I'll keep looking!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best!

Date:April 18, 2014
elysedds
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:35-44
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and makes my skin look great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 10, 2014
Gene
Location:Asheboro, NC, USA
age:25-34
This product goes on very smooth. It really smoothed out imperfections and prepped my skin for my make up ver y well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my opinion of primers! ADDICTED to this!

Date:April 6, 2014
Claire
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I've recently taken up a skin care regiment and still trying to perfect it. That said, I feel Dermalogica products are top notch. I have tons of confidence in buying anything they make because of their quality. I was purchasing some face moisturizer and cleanser at my local salon and spent enough to get a free gift of a few things and this primer was in there. Initially, I thought, "Oh whatever, what does primer really DO anyway?" Seemed like a scam to me. Then I tried it out one day...Oh sweet lord. It's my new favorite thing!! It feels light and refreshing, which was such a surprise, I thought it would be cakey and make my foundation look thick and highlight the creases on my face. How wrong I was! It actually does something good and blends the foundation nicely with my skin.
Things to note: It smells nice but after I apply it I don't smell it anymore. So it doesn't compete with my perfume or anything. And it comes out of the tube brown, I was a little nervous about that since I have alabaster skin but it doesn't darken my skin which is good. And honestly sometimes I just put this on without the foundation.
Go for it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>