Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98 out of 100(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:June 28, 2016
Location:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
age:25-34
Love this primer. Has a slight tone to it but very light makes my skin look flawless. Great for wearing it alone or under make up. Doesn't make my face greasy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:June 24, 2016
Location:Cumbria, UK
age:35-44
My favourite primer ever, a great tint, smoothies skin leaving a soft glow. Foundation is easy to apply on top
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best products I have used

Date:June 16, 2016
I just started using this. I have acne scar concerns, and have sensitive skin. I generally do not like to wear a ton of makeup. This product makes my skin look wonderful. I don't feel like using any other makeup on top. If necessary, just a tiny bit of powder can be used to dust over, but other than that, skin looks great all day. I use a very small amount pf the product, so hoping it lasts long, since it is a pricey product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:April 23, 2016
age:55-65
Goes on smoothly, reduces lines and wrinkles, helps keep makeup looking great!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best!

Date:April 10, 2016
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:25-34
Great primer! Goes on easily and is very smooth. Makes my faces feel soft and velvety and i'm getting the benefits of SPF 30 while it makes my pores and imperfections disappear! Love this stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the SPF, dries me out.

Date:April 10, 2016
Location:Oakland, CA, USA
age:25-34
This helps great a matte surface, but almost too well. It tends to dry me out and crease on any uneven textured skin, which isn't a great look. I'm also not a huge fan of the shimmer, which is minimal, but still seeable. Love that it has spf though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great glow

Date:April 2, 2016
age:25-34
this product gives a really nice glow, and brushes out small imperfections in the skin indeed. however, it doesn't rally cover spots etc well - so i have to use a foundation on top, which then covers the nice glow a bit... use this on days my skin already looks great, when i don't need much cover up!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful

Date:April 1, 2016
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:45-54
I love how smooth it is whether I wear it alone or under my foundation!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it..

Date:March 19, 2016
Location:Iowa, USA
age:45-54
Leaves skin with a soft glow.. and covers all the fine lines of your skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous primer

Date:March 13, 2016
Location:Clemmons, NC, USA
age:35-44
This primer is absolutely fabulous. I don't like foundation on my skin and using only skinperfect primer makes my skin look nice and glowing. Additional bonus is the SPF.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Airbrush..

Date:February 10, 2016
age:25-34
It's like an airbrush in a tube!
Don't get me wrong, it isn't an instant miracle and doesn't conceal any spots amazingly but the skin I have which is clear looks flawless when I use this product.
I have combination skin and this works really well at not over drying my dry patches whilst also mattifying oily patches
It instantly smooths and preps perfectly for make up (usually concealer on spots noted above!# although not much required after this
It is velvety textured, and as I use active moist moisturiser #no spf) I like to use this to ensure I have sun protection
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:February 6, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
This product leaves my skin flawless and smooth. This product is great alone, but also perfect under makeup. I'm a total convert.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Makeup Primer

Date:February 6, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I love this product. I have been using Clinque city block sheer for a few years now, as my makeup primer. However it started to feel too oily and heavy. The first day I used the Skinperfect primer, I immediately felt the difference. This primer is light, not too creamy and doesn't make my skin feel oily. I am of fair/light skin toned, and the tinted color in the primer doesn't seem to make my skin red or show that much of a color change when I put it on. I like that, since it's going under my makeup.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent coverage

Date:January 5, 2016
Location:Florida
age:25-34
Excellent coverage. Not too heavy and leaves skin soft. Makeup goes on so much smoother. Can wear it alone as well and still look great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product a must have

Date:December 18, 2015
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:18-24
This is a product you want to have at all times. It sets the skin up for makeup application & leaves your skin feeling luminous. Would highly recommend giving this product a try you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT product

Date:December 11, 2015
Location:Iowa
age:45-54
This is a great product! It feels light. Provides a nice finished look just as it says on the label, and perfect for those Saturday's when I don't feel like wearing a lot of make-up. This is my new must have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have!

Date:December 9, 2015
Location:nv
age:35-44
I absolutely LOVE this primer. It goes on so silky smooth and is unlike any other primer that I have ever used. My skin is left feeling soft, smooth, and hydrated. I used this every day and my makeup goes on so much nicer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How Did I Miss This?!

Date:November 28, 2015
Location:New York
age:25-34
I have been wearing Dermalogica Tinted Moisturizer for years but never used/purchased the Primer. Now that I have tried it, I swear by it. I don't know how I missed out on this product all this time! What a difference I see in applying makeup when I use the primer as my first step.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not suitable for darker skin

Date:November 12, 2015
age:35-44
Based on the excellent rating, I bought this item online. Unfortunately, it isn't great on darker skin. I'm Indian, with tan skin. The shade of this primer does not blend well with any skin color, as some of the reviews suggest. It ended up looking visibly lighter and chalky. Besides the color, it did feel light and smoothed the appearance of my skin, so I'll give it that. Dermalogica, please introduce darker shades for this product so more of us can use it. I love all your other products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavenly silk for the face

Date:October 22, 2015
Location:Limerick, Ireland
age:55-65
I felt I really needed to start using an SPF and was recommended this product. I have very sensitive skin towards foundations and heavy creams so I only ever use the Channel universal bronzer. I have good skin and try not to wear make-up every day and this is my answer!! Its heavenly to put on every morning and gives me a lovely natural glow. I literally only have to wear a little bit of blusher (along with mascara and eyebrows) and I'm complete! It also smells divine and I've no issue with applying a little more during the day! Will defo be recommending this primer to my friends. Thank you!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>