Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 out of 66(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Date:September 11, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Colorado, USA
age:25-34
I love this as a primer for under my make up or as a BB cream for those days when I really don't want to wear makeup! It really is an amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:September 11, 2014
Moesky1
Location:Wisconsin
age:55-65
I've tried a variety of quality primers, but this one is the absolute best. Glides on like silk, even over moisturizer. Never flakes off. Adds a little color to my pale skin, and makes my foundation go on smoothly. The best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! On to my first purchase...

Date:September 1, 2014
pagesrwe
Location:Houston, TX
age:45-54
I received a sample a while ago and was reluctant to use it. I don't like to wear too much makeup and was already using a light powder. To my surprise, it's light, keeps my skin looking fresh, and I can use it under or without my powder. It gives me the even tone I'm looking for without the heaviness of many foundations, and even protects my skin with its SPF. Love it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:July 21, 2014
Amanda78
Location:Southern Highlands, NSW, Australia
age:35-44
+Glides on with ease +Non greasy +Leaves your skin feeling and looking silky smooth +No need for foundation (if you are after a light day look) +no need to add sunscreen +Lasts all day ... a winner all round for me.
Skin protection that looks and feels amazing! I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Silky flawless

Date:July 19, 2014
Francesca
Location:Australia
age:45-54
A beautiful product that glides on and dries soft and silky A1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product ever!!!!

Date:July 12, 2014
juliel0703
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:45-54
I got a sample of this over a year ago and loved it. I bought my first tube and haven't stopped using it since. I don't need any foundation with it and it really makes my skin look flawless. Perfect for dry weather but also great in humidity. Can't say enough good things about it. Love, love love. You have to try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth as Velvet! A little bit goes a long way!

Date:July 1, 2014
KansasSteph
I had never really tried a primer before this...I have been blessed with nearly flawless skin most of my life, but after some health issues, my skin began to discolor easily. One day I decided to try my Dermalogica sample of the SkinPerfect primer and I was seriously blown away! It is so soft and velvety, and makes my skin appear flawless! I was reluctant to buy a whole tube because I was afraid it might not last long, but to my delight, a tube has lasted me many, many uses, as just a little bit goes a long way! I can't recommend this primer enough!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feel smooth and flawless

Date:June 24, 2014
ruthiv
Location:Tasmania
age:35-44
I was dubious about using a primer, 'An unecessary step!' or so I thought. I received it as a sample and was immediately hooked.
My makeup applies so much better with this underneath and I love that it has an SPF 30 as normally I hate the greasiness of adding sunscreen to my face.
I am now protected and happy with the non greasy look! Also, I have had people compliment me on my skin since using it which is really nice :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRIMER!

Date:June 23, 2014
Anonymous
Location:Southern California
age:35-44
I have oily skin so sometimes my makeup at the end of the day looks very greasy. This primer not only gives my face a smooth, flawless finish, it keeps that matt, non greasy look...ALL DAY LONG!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 4, 2014
DEZY
Location:Holland, MI, USA
age:25-34
People compliment my skin all the time when I wear this over my moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best primer i've used

Date:May 12, 2014
mariah127
this primer helps my foundation to go on smoothly and smells good as well; also it works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok, but don't love

Date:May 1, 2014
Kris32
Location:Brattleboro, VT
age:25-34
I got this product and thought it seemed a great concept but it made my face extremely oily and break out, so it's a no go for this girl. I'm sure it works great for people with less sensitive skin than I have though. I wanted to love it but alas I'll keep looking!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best!

Date:April 18, 2014
elysedds
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:35-44
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and makes my skin look great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 10, 2014
Gene
Location:Asheboro, NC, USA
age:25-34
This product goes on very smooth. It really smoothed out imperfections and prepped my skin for my make up ver y well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my opinion of primers! ADDICTED to this!

Date:April 6, 2014
Claire
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I've recently taken up a skin care regiment and still trying to perfect it. That said, I feel Dermalogica products are top notch. I have tons of confidence in buying anything they make because of their quality. I was purchasing some face moisturizer and cleanser at my local salon and spent enough to get a free gift of a few things and this primer was in there. Initially, I thought, "Oh whatever, what does primer really DO anyway?" Seemed like a scam to me. Then I tried it out one day...Oh sweet lord. It's my new favorite thing!! It feels light and refreshing, which was such a surprise, I thought it would be cakey and make my foundation look thick and highlight the creases on my face. How wrong I was! It actually does something good and blends the foundation nicely with my skin.
Things to note: It smells nice but after I apply it I don't smell it anymore. So it doesn't compete with my perfume or anything. And it comes out of the tube brown, I was a little nervous about that since I have alabaster skin but it doesn't darken my skin which is good. And honestly sometimes I just put this on without the foundation.
Go for it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't live without it!

Date:March 11, 2014
MMurrow
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:35-44
I use this product daily. Not only do I love that it has SPF built in, it is light weight, provides the perfect coverage as it smooths and protects my skin from daily elements. I've been using this product for over 2 years and I will not stop. Hurry, add this item to your cart.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Minimizes lines

Date:March 2, 2014
Susan55
Location:Charleston, SC, USA
age:55-65
This primer is my favorite product of the Dermalogica Age Smart line. It's smooth and silky, and minimizes fine lines. My makeup looks so much better and I don't need to use as much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great - but not for women of colour

Date:March 1, 2014
Lulu2703
Location:London UK
age:35-44
This product has a phenomenal texture which left my skin smooth and matte, but the unnatural pink colour really woudn't suit anyone other than pale-to-medium caucasians. If you're Asian (like me), mixed race or black, forget it - unless you want a whole day of people telling you that you look ill. Dermalogica, women don't just come in 1 colour - please make this in darker and yellower tones so that more women can enjoy it, and preferably also with a higher SPF (I have pigmentation issues so need at least an SPF50). Even an untinted version would be great. As it stands I would recommend it to white friends, but not women of colour. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome primer!

Date:February 26, 2014
Love2run
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
age:25-34
I've tried many primers and this one is my favorite. Goes on smooth and can be worn with or without makeup. It makes my skin look very smooth and almost glows. It is a bit shimmery but not in a bad way. I wish it came in a bigger tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No makeup needed

Date:February 25, 2014
ShawnRenee
Location:Newton, Ks
age:45-54
I use this "instead" of makeup. I love it. I am very oily and I use this and then a little powder. No more oily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>