Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 out of 54(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best!

Date:April 18, 2014
elysedds
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:35-44
I love this primer. It goes on smooth and makes my skin look great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 10, 2014
Gene
Location:Asheboro, NC, USA
age:25-34
This product goes on very smooth. It really smoothed out imperfections and prepped my skin for my make up ver y well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my opinion of primers! ADDICTED to this!

Date:April 6, 2014
Claire
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I've recently taken up a skin care regiment and still trying to perfect it. That said, I feel Dermalogica products are top notch. I have tons of confidence in buying anything they make because of their quality. I was purchasing some face moisturizer and cleanser at my local salon and spent enough to get a free gift of a few things and this primer was in there. Initially, I thought, "Oh whatever, what does primer really DO anyway?" Seemed like a scam to me. Then I tried it out one day...Oh sweet lord. It's my new favorite thing!! It feels light and refreshing, which was such a surprise, I thought it would be cakey and make my foundation look thick and highlight the creases on my face. How wrong I was! It actually does something good and blends the foundation nicely with my skin.
Things to note: It smells nice but after I apply it I don't smell it anymore. So it doesn't compete with my perfume or anything. And it comes out of the tube brown, I was a little nervous about that since I have alabaster skin but it doesn't darken my skin which is good. And honestly sometimes I just put this on without the foundation.
Go for it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't live without it!

Date:March 11, 2014
MMurrow
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:35-44
I use this product daily. Not only do I love that it has SPF built in, it is light weight, provides the perfect coverage as it smooths and protects my skin from daily elements. I've been using this product for over 2 years and I will not stop. Hurry, add this item to your cart.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Minimizes lines

Date:March 2, 2014
Susan55
Location:Charleston, SC, USA
age:55-65
This primer is my favorite product of the Dermalogica Age Smart line. It's smooth and silky, and minimizes fine lines. My makeup looks so much better and I don't need to use as much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great - but not for women of colour

Date:March 1, 2014
Lulu2703
Location:London UK
age:35-44
This product has a phenomenal texture which left my skin smooth and matte, but the unnatural pink colour really woudn't suit anyone other than pale-to-medium caucasians. If you're Asian (like me), mixed race or black, forget it - unless you want a whole day of people telling you that you look ill. Dermalogica, women don't just come in 1 colour - please make this in darker and yellower tones so that more women can enjoy it, and preferably also with a higher SPF (I have pigmentation issues so need at least an SPF50). Even an untinted version would be great. As it stands I would recommend it to white friends, but not women of colour. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome primer!

Date:February 26, 2014
Love2run
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
age:25-34
I've tried many primers and this one is my favorite. Goes on smooth and can be worn with or without makeup. It makes my skin look very smooth and almost glows. It is a bit shimmery but not in a bad way. I wish it came in a bigger tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No makeup needed

Date:February 25, 2014
ShawnRenee
Location:Newton, Ks
age:45-54
I use this "instead" of makeup. I love it. I am very oily and I use this and then a little powder. No more oily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Amazing Product I Own

Date:February 23, 2014
SueP
Location:Concord, NH, USA
age:55-65
I know some folks have written that the amount of this product is not worth the price. That is absolutely NOT true. I am finding that my tube (on my second one now) lasts a very long time. I love this product from the moment I dispense it - the amazing, calming scent - the way it smooths onto my face - the way it looks- and the way it makes me feel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great on it's own

Date:February 5, 2014
orangegirlnz
Location:New York, NY, USA
I've never used a primer product and don't wear makeup so I find this product really light to wear and the silicon ingredient makes it very easy to apply evenly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:December 24, 2013
Howdy123
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:45-54
I use this under my makeup unless I am running around on short trips when I just wear this alone. It is great and makes my skin feel amazing. It works well by itself or as a primer. I have used other primers and nothing works like this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great primer ever

Date:December 23, 2013
Jariya
Location:Shreveport, LA, USA
age:25-34
This primer helps my make up stay on longer and doesn't create acne problem.
Moreover, helps adjusting your inconstant of skin tone. The texture of the product is velvety that make you feel great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent primer

Date:December 14, 2013
rdavis1982
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:25-34
I received a sample of this and I really recommend it. I started using it and my makeup stays put much longer and my skin feels better in general.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps even the oiliest skin at bay

Date:November 24, 2013
GoDermalogica
Location:Dallas, TX
age:25-34
I have impure skin and with traditional primers, my skin start to get oily after a few hour after application. With Dermalogica primer, I don't get that! My skin looks as it does when I applied my make up in the morning.. even after a long day. I like to velvety texture of the primer, makes my skin feels super soft.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best primer

Date:November 18, 2013
LoriAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
age:35-44
I have acne prone skin and this is the first primer that has really worked for me. I wear this without makeup (I have acne scars) and it really smooths my skin. I no longer wear heavy make up and get compliments all the time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best there is

Date:October 20, 2013
Serafina
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
age:Over 65
I have tried many primers, and this one is truly amazing. You can wear it without makeup, too, and your skin looks wonderful My only complaint is that you get such a small amount for the price. It runs out in no time at all. Please give us a larger tube. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 only because of the size of the tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for guys too

Date:September 11, 2013
Andreas74
Location:London, UK
age:35-44
I'm a guy and even though I don't use make up, I use this product and absolutely love it. It really gives a clear complexion look all day, without making it look like you're wearing make up. Well done Dermalogica. Another brilliant product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the concept, but confused about a few things.

Date:May 27, 2013
crickett
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
age:55-65
I'm on my 2nd sample of this product. So far, love the way it glides on (although I do get some little balls of product I have to flick off#. It makes my skin look smoother & clearer. What I am trying it for is solely the sun protection of the spf 30. My issue is this though & I'm not getting any responses on this:
Small tube, how much to apply to get adequate sun protection???
This is a very #did I say VERY) small tube and expensive. I've always been told you need to use about a teaspoon of sunscreen or more on your face to get adequate sun protection. At that rate, you would be out of a very expensive product in 2 days.... How much of this do you need to apply to get adequate sun protection? Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but a bit pricy…

Date:May 8, 2013
Amanda12
Location:Maple Valley, WA, USA
age:18-24
I recently bought the primer and just like all Dermalogica products, it's amazing. It's nice to know that when I leave the house in the morning that my make-up will stay in place through-out the full day and well into the evening. But really for how much you spend compared to the amount of product you get really doesn't equal in my mind. I don't use a lot of the product, just enough to cover my face with a thin layer to hold my make-up in place, but I fell I will have to buy this product more often then I should for the price I have to pay. Wishing you got more for your money when it comes to this product, but if money doesn't matter then I would recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Essential in your beauty regime

Date:April 26, 2013
Zara87
Location:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
age:25-34
WOW this product it AMAZING i've tried so may creams like this, from Clarins to Clinique and this by far is well worth the money, my skin looks in perfect condition and for the 1st time in my life my make up lasts in perfect condition for over 12 hours even after a busy day with kids. My Mum who is in her Mid 50's also totally rates this and wont go without it so this fits for all ages....Thank you for bringing this product out, a total life saver :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>