Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

Dermalogica skinperfect primer spf30

illuminating make-up prep illuminating make-up prep Smooth away fine lines, brighten and prime for flawless skin and to prep for make-up application
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88 out of 90(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for skinperfect primer spf30
Review 1 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Airbrush..

Date:February 10, 2016
age:25-34
It's like an airbrush in a tube!
Don't get me wrong, it isn't an instant miracle and doesn't conceal any spots amazingly but the skin I have which is clear looks flawless when I use this product.
I have combination skin and this works really well at not over drying my dry patches whilst also mattifying oily patches
It instantly smooths and preps perfectly for make up (usually concealer on spots noted above!# although not much required after this
It is velvety textured, and as I use active moist moisturiser #no spf) I like to use this to ensure I have sun protection
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:February 6, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
This product leaves my skin flawless and smooth. This product is great alone, but also perfect under makeup. I'm a total convert.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Makeup Primer

Date:February 6, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I love this product. I have been using Clinque city block sheer for a few years now, as my makeup primer. However it started to feel too oily and heavy. The first day I used the Skinperfect primer, I immediately felt the difference. This primer is light, not too creamy and doesn't make my skin feel oily. I am of fair/light skin toned, and the tinted color in the primer doesn't seem to make my skin red or show that much of a color change when I put it on. I like that, since it's going under my makeup.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent coverage

Date:January 5, 2016
Location:Florida
age:25-34
Excellent coverage. Not too heavy and leaves skin soft. Makeup goes on so much smoother. Can wear it alone as well and still look great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product a must have

Date:December 18, 2015
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:18-24
This is a product you want to have at all times. It sets the skin up for makeup application & leaves your skin feeling luminous. Would highly recommend giving this product a try you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT product

Date:December 11, 2015
Location:Iowa
age:45-54
This is a great product! It feels light. Provides a nice finished look just as it says on the label, and perfect for those Saturday's when I don't feel like wearing a lot of make-up. This is my new must have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have!

Date:December 9, 2015
Location:nv
age:35-44
I absolutely LOVE this primer. It goes on so silky smooth and is unlike any other primer that I have ever used. My skin is left feeling soft, smooth, and hydrated. I used this every day and my makeup goes on so much nicer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How Did I Miss This?!

Date:November 28, 2015
Location:New York
age:25-34
I have been wearing Dermalogica Tinted Moisturizer for years but never used/purchased the Primer. Now that I have tried it, I swear by it. I don't know how I missed out on this product all this time! What a difference I see in applying makeup when I use the primer as my first step.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not suitable for darker skin

Date:November 12, 2015
age:35-44
Based on the excellent rating, I bought this item online. Unfortunately, it isn't great on darker skin. I'm Indian, with tan skin. The shade of this primer does not blend well with any skin color, as some of the reviews suggest. It ended up looking visibly lighter and chalky. Besides the color, it did feel light and smoothed the appearance of my skin, so I'll give it that. Dermalogica, please introduce darker shades for this product so more of us can use it. I love all your other products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavenly silk for the face

Date:October 22, 2015
Location:Limerick, Ireland
age:55-65
I felt I really needed to start using an SPF and was recommended this product. I have very sensitive skin towards foundations and heavy creams so I only ever use the Channel universal bronzer. I have good skin and try not to wear make-up every day and this is my answer!! Its heavenly to put on every morning and gives me a lovely natural glow. I literally only have to wear a little bit of blusher (along with mascara and eyebrows) and I'm complete! It also smells divine and I've no issue with applying a little more during the day! Will defo be recommending this primer to my friends. Thank you!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well, but don't like the shimmer

Date:October 20, 2015
Location:New York, NY
age:25-34
This primer does a great job of smoothing out skin and holding onto makeup, but I don't like the slight shimmer sheen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great with or without makeup

Date:September 10, 2015
Location:Dallas, TX
age:55-65
I use this everyday. It makes me look like a have a little makeup on and makes my skin less shiny after applying my Dynamic Skin Recovery. I like the added SPF protection, too. It does have the slight smell of camphor (remember Noxema?) which I like as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best primer i've ever used!!!

Date:August 21, 2015
Location:London, UK
age:35-44
To be honest I tried a few primers from decent brands in the past and didn't think they were worth it. They didn't achieve anything that a decent moisturiser wouldn't do.
I got this as a free sample when I brought other products and OMG THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST. A quick layer if I don't want to wear make up and my skin looks much better. With makeup, foundation goes on smoothly and looks/ feels much better than before.
I'm sold - on this website today to buy some more, and felt I had to write a review. Would totally recommend this to everyone I know.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect choice

Date:June 30, 2015
Location:Luxembourg
age:18-24
This product is perfect if you want to avoid make up while summer (at its best), it keeps your skin smoothy,fresh, not oily, adding protection.
I would recommend this product because It covers your face without smothering your skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite sure I'm totally sold on this primer

Date:June 26, 2015
Location:New Orleans, LA, USA
age:35-44
I really love all the Dermalogica products I've tried. But I'm not so sure this primer's benefits are worth the (quite high) cost. It does really help keep make-up on and makes my skin feel nice and soft. But I don't think it makes my skin look any better if I use it alone, as the company claims. In fact, I get a little redder after I put it on. But it is good for wearing underneath foundation or powder. And I like that it has an SPF but due to the small size of the tube and high price, I don't know that I'm using enough to actually give me any protection. I use about a large pea-sized amount, and it doesn't seem like this primer is going to last me as long as other dermalogica products do--I usually get about 6 months daily use out of other full-sized products I have bought. It seems like this primer will be spent after 3-4 months possibly. Haven't decided if I will buy another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST Primer

Date:June 5, 2015
Location:NJ
age:25-34
After much searching this is the best primer, it provides coverage and looks great alone or with make up. Would recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST have!

Date:April 17, 2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:18-24
I use the skinperfect primer spf30 every day! After apply my moisturizer, this is a must. My skin is pretty clear and this replaces my daily foundation and makeup routine, and it only takes a couple of seconds to apply.
I've also received a ton of compliments on how my skin looks glowing. The spf is a great plus too.
I really like this product and my skin always looks so smooth and it lasts all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OMG

Date:February 19, 2015
I've never really been a big fan of using primers however after using a few samples of this I cannot put this product down... There is just something about the way they've created this product that just makes my skin glow and feel refreshed. There's no oily feeling after it and instead it just feels well nourished and refreshed. There's not shine to it and just glides right on to the skin. I absolutely love love love this product and the fact that it has an SPF as well. Definitely recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the coverage

Date:January 16, 2015
Location:md
age:18-24
This is an awesome product I love the coverage. It helps with keeping my makeup on. Also if you don't want to put makeup on somedays use this. It makes your skin so soft and its great to put on after a facial.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skinperfect primer spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Primer on the Market

Date:November 9, 2014
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:55-65
I am a licensed Esthetician. I have tried so many primers, this product is by far the best! The results are amazing. A little amount goes a long way. After using you will never want to be without. You will received so many compliments on your skin/makeup. LOVE THIS PRIMER!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>