Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Smooth, soothe and improve skin texture with this medium-weight cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
83 out of 86(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for skin smoothing cream
Review 1 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All time reliable moisturiser

Date:July 17, 2014
Foxycorkonion
Location:Cork, Ireland
age:45-54
I have been using dermalogica for years. I use the pre cleanser, essential cleanser, resurfacing cleanser, toner, damp off, then hydration booster morning and evening, serum in the morning and repairing oil in the evening. I then use total eye and multivitamin power firm over. I then put uv/SPF over, I had to return my dermalogica spf50 I couldn't get it out so I bought another French brand. Then I mix skin smoothing skin and skin dynamic together in the morning. In the evening I use eye reversal, skin repair oil and skin smoothing, sometimes mixing Map 15 into the moisturiser. In the winter I sometimes use intensive moisture. I exfoliate twice a week minimum and use dermalogica hydration mask or multivitamin mask. I use lip renewal morning and evening. I also incorporate a French brand with their oils and balms the odd night especially in winter. I am 46 soon and I have no wrinkles and no signs of loss of collagen. I was very sad when the concentrated capsules stopped been sold in Ireland - I loved them. Also we would love to get new release products the same time as the USA - we normally have to wait nine months or more ???
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Hydrating

Date:July 9, 2014
Shauna18
Location:Norwalk, CT, USA
age:18-24
I use this moisturizer after using the dermal clay cleansing wash or the special cleansing gel. This moisturizer is very light weight. I have sensitive skin and have had no problems while using this product. It is hydrating, leaving the skin feeling smooth and looking refreshed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light!

Date:May 23, 2014
shap42
Location:Tennessee, USA
age:35-44
I love how light this feels. Great lotion. But like the active moist.. It could use some sunscreen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever moisturizer

Date:April 26, 2014
Bodenhoff
Best ever moisturizer. Have been using this product for several years - I'll never go back to any other brand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this product!

Date:April 16, 2014
Lauren825
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:25-34
I love this product! It keeps my skin hydrated and it has been my go to moisturizer for the past 2 years. A little goes a long way so the product lasts a very long time. I highly recommend this cream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love it but... HORRIBLE breakouts!

Date:April 4, 2014
A007
age:18-24
I love this product. It made my skin feel so enriched and smooth. BUT!!! It made me break out worse than when I was a teenager! Even a month after switching back to my regular moisturizer, my skin hasn't gone back to how it was before. It's horrible! So even though I love the product, I can not use it. It's such a shame because it smells and feels amazing, but my skin cannot handle the oil base and I'm even worse off now because I'm still breaking out almost a month after using it (I had only used this product for about 2-3 weeks). Too bad.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing negative about this product!

Date:April 1, 2014
SmoothOperator
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
age:45-54
I have been using the skin smoothing cream for a few years now, and my skin had never felt better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I got trouble all over the face

Date:March 31, 2014
Miel
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
age:25-34
I expected to use this cream, but it turned out terrible..
I don't know why. I am using Dermalogica Cleanser and Toner. I just started add this cream on my face. Then, I got pimple all over the face.
It is not that moisture. I live in Vegas, this area is so dry, so this cream was not enough for my face.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST Mosturizer EVER!

Date:March 18, 2014
Rachel87
Location:Denver, CO, USA
age:25-34
This moisturizer has saved my skin! I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin and recently i have been have huge breakout issues because i was trying too many products on my face to get rid of the breakouts that I was only making it worse. Right now, the ONLY thing i am using on my skin is the skin smoothing cream and my face has cleared up...almost to the point where just a little bit of foundation is enough to even out my complexion (I have some scarring from my breakouts).
I have tried the active moist and it wasn't hydrating enough for my skin (i live in colorado) but if you are looking for a product that is just a little bit more intense, I would definitely recommend this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite face lotion

Date:March 16, 2014
Hurtstreet
age:25-34
I love this stuff. I have used it for years - it is a great moisturizer but not too thick. Perfect for summer or winter weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisturizing without being greasy

Date:February 23, 2014
Debtzu
My skin is dehydrated and I was concerned that this product would not be moisturizing enough but I was wrong. It absorbed quickly, did not leave a residue, and my skin is moisturized nicely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top notch!

Date:February 21, 2014
Mike
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:35-44
I use this with some of the other Ultracalming products at night. It really helps moisturize and keep my skin nice. I've noticed it is really mild on my skin and it has a very mild scent so not to irritate my skin. It also absorbs really well and isn't greasy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Results!

Date:February 3, 2014
tagg10
Location:Green Bay, WI, USA
age:35-44
This is a medium-weight moisturizer to balance combination/dry skin. It deeply moisturizes, soothes and hydrates the skin, helping to restore suppleness and tone.
It Really Works! Clients see amazing results in as little as two weeks.
During the winter months I switch to Intensive Moisture Balance, which I also love, but I sure am looking forward to getting Skin Smoothing Cream back on my face : )
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Moisturizer!

Date:January 2, 2014
jenq46
Location:Derry, NH, USA
age:25-34
I love this moisturizer! I've been using Dermalogica and the Skin Smoothing Cream every morning and evening for about 5 months now and I absolutely love it. I have combination to dry skin and this moisturizer works great for me! I live in New Hampshire and don't have any issues with dryness in the winter. Recommend it to anyone with similar skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great smoothing features

Date:December 28, 2013
maturegirl
Location:Seattle
age:45-54
This product was introduced to me at a day spa a year ago. It is the best overall cream you can buy. When I went back to purchase it , they had discontinued the line at the spa so I got right on-line to get more. Nothing compares to it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Started off ok but then I reacted

Date:December 1, 2013
Kayinlondon
Location:London, UK
age:25-34
I have started these products recently following skin mapping. I started with ultra calming cleanser as I have sensitive skin and used skin smoothing. This is my first experience with dermalogica. A few days of this cream and I started to develop spots. I stuck with it for a while and it became much worse. I have changed products now and still finding it difficult to shift the spots on my neck. I have reacted and my skin feels burnt. I'm still trying other products with my dermalogica therapist but it feels frustrating. If you start getting spots with this I would stop earlier ( I wish I had).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best all-around for winter

Date:November 25, 2013
hmj2119
Location:Stockholm, Sweden
age:35-44
skin smoothing cream is the perfect protection for dry winter weather!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply, the best.

Date:November 9, 2013
ProductJunkie726
Location:West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
age:35-44
This is hands down the best moisturizer I have ever used. I have every skin type known. Acne prone, oily t-zone, dry patches, sensitive, and of course, first signs of aging.
I used to work in the cosmetic industry so I have tried my fair share of moisturizers.
Nothing has yet come close to holding a candle to this product.
In the am, I apply it on my cheeks only. I use Active Moist for my t-zone.
In the evening, after cleansing, toning, and treatment, I apply an even layer over my entire face. My skin is ultra smooth in the am.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New formula?

Date:July 3, 2013
NettiSpaghetti
Location:Ireland
age:35-44
Has the formula recently changed? Long time user of this cream but new 100ml tube is quite heavy and greasy and leaving a film on my skin. I have a couple of spots appearing too which never happened with this cream before. Hope it isn't formula change as this is my everyday favourite moisturiser. I gave 5 starts on basis of normal cream but not this greasier one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!!

Date:May 19, 2013
Nikk22
Location:Qld
age:18-24
Have been using it for two weeks. Previously i wasn't using any moisturiser as anything i had tried had just made my skin breakout even more. After having a Dermalogica Face Mapping done they reccommended Skin smoothing cream and i can say now that almost all of breakouts have gone and I have not got any new ones. And my skin is so so soft, makes my make-up look amazing and just so soft.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>