Dermalogica ratings and reviews
shop now at Dermalogica
shop moisturizers
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Smooth, soothe and improve skin texture with this medium-weight cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
111 out of 117(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for skin smoothing cream
Review 1 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for dry skin

Date:January 9, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I finally found a moisturizer that actually moisturizes my skin. I have very dry skin, and this one provides relief. It's super simple, clean packaging and no scent. I also like that it doesn't leave a sticky or shiny finish — it's matte, so if I want, I can skip makeup and go about my day without worrying about powder or something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

moisturizer match found!

Date:January 4, 2016
age:25-34
I have oily/combination skin, congestion and dehydration prone. I use active moist during the day and skin smoothing cream at night. Once I started using skin smoothing cream my skin's hydration level increased after the first use! I definitely recommend this product, your skin will thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Relief!

Date:December 26, 2015
Location:Corona, CA, USA
age:45-54
What a difference the right moisturizer makes! I never realized how dehydrated my face was. I have always been afraid to use moisturizer too often because I thought it would make my skin break out as it has in the past. My esthetitian recommended Skin Smoothing Cream. She told me to use it twice daily including before applying makeup. I was skeptical but it was exactly what my skin needed! It looks and feels healthier and my makeup applies smoother as well. Most importantly, I did not break out! My teenage daughter uses it too. It is a must have especially during the winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooths Wrinkles

Date:December 25, 2015
Location:Clayton, NC, USA
age:Over 65
As the Seasons change and the weather starts to turn cooler my combination skin screams for the Skin Smoothing Cream as it smooths wrinkles, adds extra moisture and tightens my pores. My makeup goes on beautifully after using this cream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift set

Date:December 3, 2015
Location:Gainesville, FL, USA
age:45-54
I loved it so much that I've purchased one for my daughter. The glove is great with all cleansing products and microfoliant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is my primary moisturizer

Date:November 15, 2015
Location:Washington, DC
age:35-44
Although this is called mid-weight, it's pretty thick. It goes on a little bit easier if you use one of the spray toners first. It keeps the skin conditioned and moisturized, although it can occasionally aggravate the sensitive skin on my cheeks. I just ordered the ultra-calming serum which I hope will take care of that problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great medium-weight moisturizer

Date:November 9, 2015
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:35-44
I have oily skin and typically use Active Moist as my moisturizer. In the winter, however, my skin is a little drier and I like to use the Skin Smoothing Cream. It moisturizes well and does not leave my complexion oily and has not caused any breakouts. I highly recommend Skin Smoothing Cream as a medium-weight moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sensitive, dry skin and all climates!

Date:November 1, 2015
Location:Iowa, USA
age:25-34
I have dry, sensitive skin and battle redness. I live in the midwest where winter is brutal and cold and freezing weather is really a stressor on my skin. When the weather starts getting cold and all through the season I always rely on this moisturizer and it soothes and keeps my skin moisturized without causing oiliness or causing breakouts. It is great both day and night and even in dry weather keeps the skin healthy so makeup does not look dry. I also use this when I travel and tend to be drier and it is perfect. I also use this if I get more sun or when traveling to a tropical place to keep my skin hydrated. It is smooth, absorbs, and feels wonderful. It is simply wonderful and I always have it on hand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best moisturizer for combination skin

Date:October 31, 2015
Location:Ohio, USA
age:25-34
This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. It is perfect for combination skin. It doesn't leave the T-zone too oily or the rest of the face too dry. Would definitely recommend it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best moisturiser ever

Date:October 30, 2015
Location:Los Angeles
age:25-34
I've been using the skin smoothing cream for about 3 months and I find its creamy texture has just the right moisture level to leave my skin feeling smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skin feels great!

Date:October 2, 2015
Location:Oklahoma, USA
age:18-24
I have combination skin and this moisturizer works wonders! I doesn't leave my T-Zone oily or the rest of my face too dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels great

Date:July 17, 2015
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:25-34
This makes my skin feel so light and fresh and hydrated. Doesn't cause too much oil on the skin as well, a problem I've always had.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

leaves skin soft and supple

Date:June 30, 2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
this face cream is perfect for daywear under makeup or at night before going to bed - it leaves your skin feeling nourished.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down the best

Date:May 28, 2015
Location:Carmichael, CA, USA
age:25-34
Most luxurious moisturizer. Rich and thick without being greasy. I love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leaves my skin smooth and doesn't irritate me.

Date:May 20, 2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I've been searching for a moisturizer that doesn't contain ingredients that I'm not allergic to and is cruelty free. This product leaves my skin very smooth without leaving it oily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Irritated skin.

Date:April 30, 2015
Location:Manchester, UK
age:25-34
I was recommend the skin soothing cream after having a facial and a face mapping consultation. I decided to purchase the skin smoothing cream after hearing lots of good reviews about dermalogica. Although, the cream did hydrate my skin I broke out in spots after two days. ( This has never happened to me before after using a product) I continued with the cream hoping that they would clear up but I continued to get more, also my skin was becoming irritated and red and I had dry and flaky patches around my cheeks. I stopped using the cream, as my face kept stinging when I put the product on and my skin has never been the same since. I am very disappointed with dermalogica, and am wondering how to get my skin back to how it was.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisturizer that is light/provides hydration

Date:April 23, 2015
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
age:18-24
I love how this product is light yet provides awesome hydration. I have dry skin so I like how it provides that suppleness to my skin but doesn't feel heavy. Two thumbs up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this lotion

Date:April 18, 2015
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
age:25-34
This product is amazing, it's a smidge stronger than other face lotions, but it's not so heavy that it feels like you're wearing a night cream all day. It soaks in quickly, doesn't irritate or cause me to break out. It works, which is hard to say about a lot of things!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for dry, sensitive skin

Date:February 13, 2015
Location:Denver
age:35-44
I have been using Skin Smoothing Cream for several years. I have tried to switch to Active Moist a few times, but always come back to this product. It is perfect for dry, sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and healthy and even able to go without makeup. I love it and will order it over and over again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent moisturizer

Date:January 15, 2015
Location:Taiwan
age:45-54
I have been using it for a month and found it lightweight, non-greasy and excellent moisturizer for the winter season. I am very happy with it. Would definitely buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>