Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Smooth, soothe and improve skin texture with this medium-weight cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
97 out of 103(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for skin smoothing cream
Review 1 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leaves my skin smooth and doesn't irritate me.

Date:May 20, 2015
jennygo1205
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I've been searching for a moisturizer that doesn't contain ingredients that I'm not allergic to and is cruelty free. This product leaves my skin very smooth without leaving it oily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Irritated skin.

Date:April 30, 2015
Kareena
Location:Manchester, UK
age:25-34
I was recommend the skin soothing cream after having a facial and a face mapping consultation. I decided to purchase the skin smoothing cream after hearing lots of good reviews about dermalogica. Although, the cream did hydrate my skin I broke out in spots after two days. ( This has never happened to me before after using a product) I continued with the cream hoping that they would clear up but I continued to get more, also my skin was becoming irritated and red and I had dry and flaky patches around my cheeks. I stopped using the cream, as my face kept stinging when I put the product on and my skin has never been the same since. I am very disappointed with dermalogica, and am wondering how to get my skin back to how it was.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisturizer that is light/provides hydration

Date:April 23, 2015
Elizabeth2
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
age:18-24
I love how this product is light yet provides awesome hydration. I have dry skin so I like how it provides that suppleness to my skin but doesn't feel heavy. Two thumbs up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this lotion

Date:April 18, 2015
hydroxyl
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
age:25-34
This product is amazing, it's a smidge stronger than other face lotions, but it's not so heavy that it feels like you're wearing a night cream all day. It soaks in quickly, doesn't irritate or cause me to break out. It works, which is hard to say about a lot of things!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for dry, sensitive skin

Date:February 13, 2015
Shahad
Location:Denver
age:35-44
I have been using Skin Smoothing Cream for several years. I have tried to switch to Active Moist a few times, but always come back to this product. It is perfect for dry, sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and healthy and even able to go without makeup. I love it and will order it over and over again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent moisturizer

Date:January 15, 2015
Joyful
Location:Taiwan
age:45-54
I have been using it for a month and found it lightweight, non-greasy and excellent moisturizer for the winter season. I am very happy with it. Would definitely buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect cream

Date:December 25, 2014
PinkAD
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
age:25-34
I switched from active moist to this and so glad I did. This provided extra moisture without feeling greasy and without clogging my pores. My skin felt smoother, was calm and less irritated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Heavy

Date:November 17, 2014
Bentley2009
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:18-24
Although my skin was "mapped" as needing the Active Moist, I chose to disobey and get this skin smoothing cream, thinking that I knew best. Well, let me just say I should have stuck with the professionals. This cream is way to heavy. I'd like to say that I have combination skin (dry yet somehow oily)... well, this put my skin into oily overload. I only suggest this product to someone if they have super dry skin, otherwise use the Active Moist. I am now back on Active Moist and LOVE it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made my skin feel amazing!

Date:October 1, 2014
Skfortier
Location:Charleston, SC
age:25-34
I absolutely love this moisturizer. It is not too heavy and feels nice and light on my skin. I am able to put makeup on over it without my face feeling like I have too much on it. I have noticed my skin has better texture after using this cream. I will keep repurchasing this cream - I got so many compliments on how even my skin tone looked!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bsorbs quickly and doesn't feel heavy

Date:September 9, 2014
jkelley
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:25-34
I have acne prone skin and sensitive skin. For some reason the name "skin smoothing cream" sounded heavy to me so the name always turned me away but after my facialist recommended it I decided to give it a try and I love it. It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel heavy or greasy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Non greasy

Date:September 3, 2014
whitney
Location:Castle Rock, CO, USA
age:25-34
I have sensitive acne prone skin, and this is the only moisturizer that will not clog my pores or leave my face feeling greasy during the day!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite Dermalogica moisturizer!

Date:August 25, 2014
MissJJ
Location:Madison, WI
age:35-44
Perfect moisturizer for year round. I love it at night. I also mix it occasionally with the solar defense booster for day protection.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

Date:August 19, 2014
Diane15
I have a hard time finding lotions that I love and I finally found one with the Skin Smoothing Cream. Not to heavy and I love the cucumber smell. I use it morning and night. I often combine it with the skin hydrating booster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect daily moisturizer

Date:August 17, 2014
EllenG
age:18-24
This moisturizer is great for combination skin. Hydrating but never too heavy, even in humid weather. Plus I love the smell!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go to for all seasons

Date:August 10, 2014
EstyLaura
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:25-34
This gives the perfect amount of hydration and oil and I don't have to switch between seasons! It absorbs quick without being oily and keeps my skin hydrated through the day. Its perfect for all seasons since it has a great balance of water and oil
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unscented, balanced moisturizer

Date:August 8, 2014
seattlemom
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:45-54
This is moisturizing but not greasy. I like that it is unscented. It works very well with daily microfoliant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:August 5, 2014
CheakyA
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
Its light weight and does not feel greasy. It however hydrates and moisturizes your skin. I have a sensitive dry skin and this products works great ! I saw results within 2 week sod using this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All time reliable moisturiser

Date:July 17, 2014
Foxycorkonion
Location:Cork, Ireland
age:45-54
I have been using dermalogica for years. I use the pre cleanser, essential cleanser, resurfacing cleanser, toner, damp off, then hydration booster morning and evening, serum in the morning and repairing oil in the evening. I then use total eye and multivitamin power firm over. I then put uv/SPF over, I had to return my dermalogica spf50 I couldn't get it out so I bought another French brand. Then I mix skin smoothing skin and skin dynamic together in the morning. In the evening I use eye reversal, skin repair oil and skin smoothing, sometimes mixing Map 15 into the moisturiser. In the winter I sometimes use intensive moisture. I exfoliate twice a week minimum and use dermalogica hydration mask or multivitamin mask. I use lip renewal morning and evening. I also incorporate a French brand with their oils and balms the odd night especially in winter. I am 46 soon and I have no wrinkles and no signs of loss of collagen. I was very sad when the concentrated capsules stopped been sold in Ireland - I loved them. Also we would love to get new release products the same time as the USA - we normally have to wait nine months or more ???
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Hydrating

Date:July 9, 2014
ShaunaF
Location:Norwalk, CT, USA
age:18-24
I use this moisturizer after using the dermal clay cleansing wash or the special cleansing gel. This moisturizer is very light weight. I have sensitive skin and have had no problems while using this product. It is hydrating, leaving the skin feeling smooth and looking refreshed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light!

Date:May 23, 2014
shap42
Location:Tennessee, USA
age:35-44
I love how light this feels. Great lotion. But like the active moist.. It could use some sunscreen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>