Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Dermalogica skin smoothing cream

Smooth, soothe and improve skin texture with this medium-weight cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
119 out of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for skin smoothing cream
Review 1 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has great features but,

Date:April 20, 2016
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:18-24
i have very sensitive skin and used to getting contact dermatitis from reaction to products or weather. I was a model for a friend whose in make up school she used the skin smoothing cream on my skin i noticed a couple hours later my skin was a little itchy it wasn't until i decided to get my self sample packets to try this product on my own because i did like how soft it let my skin, within 4 hours of applying it i woke up and had red bumps usually in my hormonal part of my face and noticed it was red and itchy with lots a bumps that appear acne like that weren't acne. I have since discontinued use and am planning on returning the product. This product I'm sure will help other people but for people who are sensitive to products and or cannot handle trying new products be cautious. Everyones skin is different i just happened to have a bad reaction. IT does smell great tho.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By e commerceApril 20, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your negative experience with Skin Smoothing Cream. We will email you directly to address this matter.

Kind Regards,
The Dermalogica Team
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:March 25, 2016
Location:Michigan, USA
age:35-44
This moisturizer is one of the best products Dermalogica makes!!
It goes on so smooth and creamy but doesn't leave that greasy or thick feeling on your skin. It smells incredible. I noticed a difference in my skin after only a couple days!!!! I would definitely recommend this product for all ages and skin types.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my Skin

Date:March 22, 2016
Location:Louisville, KY
age:35-44
I have been using Dermalogica for years and this is my favorite moisturizer. It is light weight, but still provides the hydration my dry skin needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:March 19, 2016
age:25-34
This is my favorite moisturizer for winter. It is rich and hydrating without being oily or leaving my skin looking greasy. I use this both during the day under my make-up and at night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thick and can cure the most dry skin!

Date:March 16, 2016
Location:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
age:25-34
This product is amazing! I have disgustingly dry skin, I can literally peel my skin off in chunks. Moving from Georgia to Colorado really did a number on my skin. Ive tried everything.. Ive tried all types of cheap to expensive moisturizers and spent hundreds of dollars trying to fix this issue. Yesterday, I went to Ulta and JenaRae saw the issues I was having and I explained it a little more. She took me back to the Dermalogica section and gave me this to try. As soon as it touched my hands and felt the richness of it, I knew it was going to help. After about 5 mins, my skin felt so much better!! I bought a bottle of it and would recommend it to EVERYONE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What has happend

Date:March 12, 2016
Location:Ireland
age:18-24
I have being using Dermalogica for years... i started off useing active moist, special cleansing gel, multi active toner and daily microfoliant.. with advice from Dermalogica staff I changed to skin smoothibg cream as this was reccomend after using active moist for so long and having dry patches after time... my skin now looks red on my cheeks with little bumps its itchy and looks terrible was always so happy with these products and when i reordered skin smoothing cream for a second time it defiantly is not the same product as the first bottle or else its the cleanser. Very disapointed and i dont know where to go from here. My skin looks awful now
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By ecommerceMarch 14, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your negative experience. Please except an email from our Dermalogica Team.

Kind Regards.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smooths acne scars

Date:March 11, 2016
Location:uk
age:45-54
I have been using Derma products for years. Yes they are expensive, but worth it. This product smooths my skin so well that you can't see my acne scars. I have tried many expensive products not one comes close to this product. GREAT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:March 5, 2016
Location:PA
age:25-34
I have struggled with dry skin for years and tried many different otc creams, Eucerin, Vaseline, etc. Most are greasy and thick, or sting when skin is really dry and raw. I usually would never buy such an expensive skin care product, but I was so hopeful that the dry skin kit with this moisturizer would do the trick. Even though it has been winter for the last few months since I bought it, my skin hasn't felt this moisturizer in a long time. Money well spent, and no regrets!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

skin smoothing cream

Date:February 21, 2016
Location:Iowa, USA
age:45-54
This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. It is perfect for combination skin. Would definitely recommend it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I now have smooth skin!

Date:February 21, 2016
Location:United States
age:Under 18
I have a skin condition called keratosis pilaris, it is where my skin produces to much keratin and it gets bumpy. I started using this product and now my skin is almost perfectly soft! I love it and it's my go to skin smoothing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for dry skin

Date:January 9, 2016
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I finally found a moisturizer that actually moisturizes my skin. I have very dry skin, and this one provides relief. It's super simple, clean packaging and no scent. I also like that it doesn't leave a sticky or shiny finish — it's matte, so if I want, I can skip makeup and go about my day without worrying about powder or something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

moisturizer match found!

Date:January 4, 2016
age:25-34
I have oily/combination skin, congestion and dehydration prone. I use active moist during the day and skin smoothing cream at night. Once I started using skin smoothing cream my skin's hydration level increased after the first use! I definitely recommend this product, your skin will thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Relief!

Date:December 26, 2015
Location:Corona, CA, USA
age:45-54
What a difference the right moisturizer makes! I never realized how dehydrated my face was. I have always been afraid to use moisturizer too often because I thought it would make my skin break out as it has in the past. My esthetitian recommended Skin Smoothing Cream. She told me to use it twice daily including before applying makeup. I was skeptical but it was exactly what my skin needed! It looks and feels healthier and my makeup applies smoother as well. Most importantly, I did not break out! My teenage daughter uses it too. It is a must have especially during the winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooths Wrinkles

Date:December 25, 2015
Location:Clayton, NC, USA
age:Over 65
As the Seasons change and the weather starts to turn cooler my combination skin screams for the Skin Smoothing Cream as it smooths wrinkles, adds extra moisture and tightens my pores. My makeup goes on beautifully after using this cream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift set

Date:December 3, 2015
Location:Gainesville, FL, USA
age:45-54
I loved it so much that I've purchased one for my daughter. The glove is great with all cleansing products and microfoliant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is my primary moisturizer

Date:November 15, 2015
Location:Washington, DC
age:35-44
Although this is called mid-weight, it's pretty thick. It goes on a little bit easier if you use one of the spray toners first. It keeps the skin conditioned and moisturized, although it can occasionally aggravate the sensitive skin on my cheeks. I just ordered the ultra-calming serum which I hope will take care of that problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great medium-weight moisturizer

Date:November 9, 2015
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:35-44
I have oily skin and typically use Active Moist as my moisturizer. In the winter, however, my skin is a little drier and I like to use the Skin Smoothing Cream. It moisturizes well and does not leave my complexion oily and has not caused any breakouts. I highly recommend Skin Smoothing Cream as a medium-weight moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sensitive, dry skin and all climates!

Date:November 1, 2015
Location:Iowa, USA
age:25-34
I have dry, sensitive skin and battle redness. I live in the midwest where winter is brutal and cold and freezing weather is really a stressor on my skin. When the weather starts getting cold and all through the season I always rely on this moisturizer and it soothes and keeps my skin moisturized without causing oiliness or causing breakouts. It is great both day and night and even in dry weather keeps the skin healthy so makeup does not look dry. I also use this when I travel and tend to be drier and it is perfect. I also use this if I get more sun or when traveling to a tropical place to keep my skin hydrated. It is smooth, absorbs, and feels wonderful. It is simply wonderful and I always have it on hand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best moisturizer for combination skin

Date:October 31, 2015
Location:Ohio, USA
age:25-34
This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used. It is perfect for combination skin. It doesn't leave the T-zone too oily or the rest of the face too dry. Would definitely recommend it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for skin smoothing cream
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best moisturiser ever

Date:October 30, 2015
Location:Los Angeles
age:25-34
I've been using the skin smoothing cream for about 3 months and I find its creamy texture has just the right moisture level to leave my skin feeling smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>