Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Combat dry skin and reduce the signs of premature aging with this ultra-rich moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for intensive moisture balance
Review 21 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure and Effective

Date:July 28, 2012
Fozzieb2
Location:New York, NY
age:25-34
Intensive Moisture Balance has become the cornerstone of my daily skincare regimen. Before this product was recommended to me by another Dermalogica loyalist, I was caught in the cycle of using mediocre products targeted at the male demographic. After realizing that many of those products contained fillers and irritants, I was thrilled to finally find a product that was as pure as it was effective. Every day I am amazed by how this product helps keep my skin moist and supple. Many people (male & female) in my office have asked "what do you use to keep your skin glowing and flawless?". I hate to give up my secret, but know they will love this Dermalogica product as much as I do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Solution for Dry Skin!

Date:July 28, 2012
Mommy2012
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:35-44
When I say I have dry skin, I mean my face is like the Sahara! I've tried several products to combat this problem, and the only one that ever worked is Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer. Now, my skin is moist, fresh and alive; nothing like a desert at all! I literally crave the wonderfully intensive hydration that this product ensures. So, don't waste another day lamenting your dry skin. Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer is the perfect solution!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Date:July 28, 2012
Shauna
Location:New York
age:25-34
I use this product all the time and I recommend to anyone that has dry skin. It hydrates without shine and it feels great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely an essential product!!!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Brady
Location:Richmond, VA
age:45-54
This absolutely is the most esssential product. Especially for those of us with dry, dry skin! I can't imagine going a day without it. I have been a loyal customer of dermalogica for a good 15 years. I love all the products and don't plan to switch!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 25 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serious moisture

Date:July 27, 2012
Danar
age:25-34
After years of over-treating my skin with acne treatments, my face was severely dried out and irritated. I switched to Dermalogica products and started using intensive moisture balance. Within two weeks, my once red and flaky skin was finally healthy! I credit this moisturizer with transforming my face, and am so grateful for this product. Thanks Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this moisturizer!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Hjan1106
Location:Layton, Utah
age:18-24
This moisturizer is so amazing my skin is never thirsty with it, it hydrates so well and keeps my skin soft and supple!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im in my thirties and needing some help!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Amyvg
I am in my thirties and noticed my skin is needing some extra help! I love this product because i am all about moisturizing! My skin is starting to get drier and i am noticing some wrinkles. This gives me the moisture i need and is helping smooth out the lines on my skin. When i am not in need of extra moisture i use the skin smoothing cream. Love that as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:June 4, 2012
ilovedermalogica
Location:Australia
age:18-24
I absolutely love this product, i have extremely dry skin and this is the only moisturing cream that has helped.
Highly recommend this product to anyone with dry skin, its might be a little pricier but defintely worth every cent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best moisturizer I've ever used

Date:February 16, 2012
Svenskaflicka1
Location:Fort Washington, PA
age:55-65
After trying a sample of Intensive Moisture Balance given to me by my dermatologist, I was impressed with how soft and elastic it made my skin feel, without feeling greasy. The one I had been using by Bobbi Brown felt like it wasn't providing enough moisture. I gave my Bobbi Brown moisturizer to my daughter and have switched to Dermalogica.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 30 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This moisturizer is easy to apply & not dry.

Date:January 19, 2012
Amaryca
Location:Peoria, Illinois
age:Over 65
I bought this to replace my favorite that was discontinued. This is easy to apply and creamy, not dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:December 6, 2011
Jane
I've used this product for about 5 years and nothing else I've tried compares to it. It's not greasy, my makeup goes on beautifully. I am 63 and people comment on my skin that I have no wrinkles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 32 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

keep my skin very moist.

Date:November 30, 2011
punk
Location:Camilla, Georgia
age:45-54
I love this product it is very light and i dont have to ware make-up and it keep my skin very moist i only been using this product for a month and I have got many compliment that my skin looks very nice. I am a 52 year old and my skin has no wrinkers. I think you beautician for inducting this product to me...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the heat of the desert

Date:November 11, 2011
Desert
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:55-65
I have used this more many years. I like it because it is light, has no scent and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 34 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:November 10, 2011
VTGirl1
I've been using this moisturizer for about 2 weeks and find it to work well. A bit heavy, but that's what I need on the dry areas of my face, especially going into the winter season. I have rosacea, and so far this has not irritated my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 35 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best facial moisturizer I've ever used.

Date:October 25, 2011
Benjamin
Location:Columbus, OH
age:35-44
By far, the best brand I have ever tried, and I've tried everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:September 15, 2011
DaisysMom
Location:Mandeville, LA
age:45-54
My skin feels and looks amazing. I won't use anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creates a silky feeling and absorbs quickly.

Date:September 2, 2011
Texasgirl
Location:Lake Jackson, TX
age:55-65
I use many of Dermologica's products and I find them all very good,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sums up just what I need!

Date:July 22, 2011
Michaela
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:18-24
One day I made the brave decision to actually invest my money in good skincare products. After spending days upon days of researching great skin care products that are affordable, Dermalogica came to my rescue. I was done and tired of emptying out my wallet so many times for continuous drugstore products that never work.I have severely dry skin, also which is oily at times, and is prone to breakouts as well. I first bought the beginners kit for dry skin, which worked very well for my skin. I did notice a difference in the look, texture, and clearity in my skin after a couple of weeks. What I mostly needed out of this kit was the moisturizer, as said before I have very dry skin so it is completely vital I use it morning and night. I've tried many moisturizers before this product, and yes they did moisturize my face, but that's it. They weren't long-lasting at all. The Intensive Moisture Balance is such a great product. It's more than a moisturizer to me. To put into words it's like my "bodyguard" for my skin. Whenever my skin is dry or very oily, I cleanse my face and put some of this moisture on, it does wonders. My skin never feels like a desert and most importantly is not oily or greasy. I can wear it under my makeup, mix it in with my foundation (as a tinted moisturizer) and I no longer have worries. Another great thing also is that a little, tiny amount goes a long way and it will last all day and not wear off. I totally recommend this product to anyone looking for a great moisturizer. I know everyone's skin is different, but it's worth a shot. Thanks Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 39 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfecto!

Date:July 22, 2011
hldoro
This is my everyday wintertime moisturizer. Not too heavy but just right!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't live without this product.

Date:July 7, 2011
nailgodess
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
age:55-65
I have kinda crazy skin unusually dry in some area and oily in others. I am also very sensitive to anything from cleansers to moistureizers. So much so that I have used "for sensitive skin" and had very painful reactions! But not ever with dermilogica! This moistureizer balances my crazy skin and balances all of the areas so they are never dry or oily. Just perfect.
I worked in the beauty industry for years and had many professionals tell me thier product wouldn't hurt my skin...all I can say is, they were very wrong.
Since I found dermalogica I no longer throw my money away on products that fail to live up to thier claims.
I have refered many clients and friends to Dermalogica and have made friends from clients. So stop waisting your hard earned mony on other products. Deralogica will meet ALL of your facial needs!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>