Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Combat dry skin and reduce the signs of premature aging with this ultra-rich moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
72 out of 74(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for intensive moisture balance
Review 21 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enhance Your Natural Beauty

Date:August 12, 2012
MakeUpArtist
Location:Manahawkin, NJ
age:25-34
As a licensed skin care therapist and a makeup artist, I make Dermalogica a daily part of my skincare regimen - as well as my clients'! Intensive Moisture Balance is sensitive enough for even the most sensitized skin (I've been there myself). In a world filled with caffeinated products, fun in the sun, and just a hectic schedule, even the healthiest skin can become dehydrated. This product helps restore the moisture and waters to your skin leaving it feeling smooth and soft and looking like you're glowing. Intensive Moisture Balance is the moisturizer I use on all my brides, prior to (their makeup application) getting them ready for one of the most special and important days of their lives - their wedding day!
Pair this with the Precleanse, the Ultra-Calming Cleanser, and the Skin Hydrating Booster (or any of your other favorite Dermalogica products) and it's a match made in heaven for your skin!! I swear by it, and finding a skin care line like Dermalogica that works wonders with ANY skin type ensures that I (and my clients) will have beautiful skin throughout a lifetime :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 22 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for acne

Date:August 11, 2012
Brye
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:18-24
I have moderate acne, and this moisturizer is perfect. Say what? Yep. Contrary to popular belief, the last thing you want to do to acne prone skin is dry up your face and get rid of all the oil. This'll just make your skin freak out and try to produce more oil to replace it, and cause more breakouts. You NEED to keep your skin hydrated to prevent this! That's why I love this moisturizer.
I HATE thick, heavy, sticky moisturizers, and this one is not. It goes on and sinks in immediately. Doesn't feel like anything is there, just leaves your skin feeling soft and hydrated.
After I'm done washing and applying all my stuff, I put this on (AM & PM). Do not be stingy. Especially if you have acne. Use enough so that your face feels hydrated. Your skin will thank you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 23 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:August 9, 2012
kkal0317
Location:OH
age:25-34
I have very dry skin, and after 29 years of searching for the perfect moisturizer that's not too greasy but keeps my skin hydrated, I've found it with Intensive Moisture Balance. No off-putting smell. No greasy/oily residue. Absorbs easily into my skin. No irritation. No reaction with any of the other products I use. Breathable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great moisterizer for dry-very dry skin

Date:August 6, 2012
merlin
Location:Midway, UT
age:55-65
I have long had problems with dry skin. Intensive Moisture Balance is the simply the best moisturizer I have found to keep my skin smooth and hydrated. I like all of the Dermoligica products, but the Intensive Moisture Balance is definately at the top of the list. I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 25 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For workout enthusiasts with dry skin

Date:July 29, 2012
DeeJay
Location:NY
age:25-34
I am a fitness instructor, so after a hard workout, I am diligent about washing the sweat and dirt build-up from my skin but for a while I wasn't compensating with a proper moisturizer; as a result, my skin was dehydrated and I would often experience bouts of acne which was very uncharacteristic of my skin. After doing thorough research, I decided to purchase Intensive Moisture Balance, and it has done wonders to rejuvenate my skin and bring back its healthy texture. I even recently received a compliment at the grocery store...a friend told me I was "glowing" and I attribute it to Dermalogica because that's the only big change I've made in my life as of late...since I certainly haven't met any new guys recently! I would highly recommend Intensive Moisture Balance if you want a rich moisturizer that will keep your skin hydrated throughout the day, also if you're nursing your skin back to health. You won't be disappointed, I wasn't!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure and Effective

Date:July 28, 2012
Fozzieb2
Location:New York, NY
age:25-34
Intensive Moisture Balance has become the cornerstone of my daily skincare regimen. Before this product was recommended to me by another Dermalogica loyalist, I was caught in the cycle of using mediocre products targeted at the male demographic. After realizing that many of those products contained fillers and irritants, I was thrilled to finally find a product that was as pure as it was effective. Every day I am amazed by how this product helps keep my skin moist and supple. Many people (male & female) in my office have asked "what do you use to keep your skin glowing and flawless?". I hate to give up my secret, but know they will love this Dermalogica product as much as I do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Solution for Dry Skin!

Date:July 28, 2012
Mommy2012
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:35-44
When I say I have dry skin, I mean my face is like the Sahara! I've tried several products to combat this problem, and the only one that ever worked is Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer. Now, my skin is moist, fresh and alive; nothing like a desert at all! I literally crave the wonderfully intensive hydration that this product ensures. So, don't waste another day lamenting your dry skin. Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer is the perfect solution!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Date:July 28, 2012
Shauna
Location:New York
age:25-34
I use this product all the time and I recommend to anyone that has dry skin. It hydrates without shine and it feels great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely an essential product!!!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Brady
Location:Richmond, VA
age:45-54
This absolutely is the most esssential product. Especially for those of us with dry, dry skin! I can't imagine going a day without it. I have been a loyal customer of dermalogica for a good 15 years. I love all the products and don't plan to switch!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serious moisture

Date:July 27, 2012
Danar
age:25-34
After years of over-treating my skin with acne treatments, my face was severely dried out and irritated. I switched to Dermalogica products and started using intensive moisture balance. Within two weeks, my once red and flaky skin was finally healthy! I credit this moisturizer with transforming my face, and am so grateful for this product. Thanks Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this moisturizer!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Hjan1106
Location:Layton, Utah
age:18-24
This moisturizer is so amazing my skin is never thirsty with it, it hydrates so well and keeps my skin soft and supple!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im in my thirties and needing some help!!

Date:July 27, 2012
Amyvg
I am in my thirties and noticed my skin is needing some extra help! I love this product because i am all about moisturizing! My skin is starting to get drier and i am noticing some wrinkles. This gives me the moisture i need and is helping smooth out the lines on my skin. When i am not in need of extra moisture i use the skin smoothing cream. Love that as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:June 4, 2012
ilovedermalogica
Location:Australia
age:18-24
I absolutely love this product, i have extremely dry skin and this is the only moisturing cream that has helped.
Highly recommend this product to anyone with dry skin, its might be a little pricier but defintely worth every cent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best moisturizer I've ever used

Date:February 16, 2012
Svenskaflicka1
Location:Fort Washington, PA
age:55-65
After trying a sample of Intensive Moisture Balance given to me by my dermatologist, I was impressed with how soft and elastic it made my skin feel, without feeling greasy. The one I had been using by Bobbi Brown felt like it wasn't providing enough moisture. I gave my Bobbi Brown moisturizer to my daughter and have switched to Dermalogica.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 35 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This moisturizer is easy to apply & not dry.

Date:January 19, 2012
Amaryca
Location:Peoria, Illinois
age:Over 65
I bought this to replace my favorite that was discontinued. This is easy to apply and creamy, not dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:December 6, 2011
Jane
I've used this product for about 5 years and nothing else I've tried compares to it. It's not greasy, my makeup goes on beautifully. I am 63 and people comment on my skin that I have no wrinkles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 37 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

keep my skin very moist.

Date:November 30, 2011
punk
Location:Camilla, Georgia
age:45-54
I love this product it is very light and i dont have to ware make-up and it keep my skin very moist i only been using this product for a month and I have got many compliment that my skin looks very nice. I am a 52 year old and my skin has no wrinkers. I think you beautician for inducting this product to me...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the heat of the desert

Date:November 11, 2011
Desert
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:55-65
I have used this more many years. I like it because it is light, has no scent and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:November 10, 2011
VTGirl1
I've been using this moisturizer for about 2 weeks and find it to work well. A bit heavy, but that's what I need on the dry areas of my face, especially going into the winter season. I have rosacea, and so far this has not irritated my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 40 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best facial moisturizer I've ever used.

Date:October 25, 2011
Benjamin
Location:Columbus, OH
age:35-44
By far, the best brand I have ever tried, and I've tried everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>