Dermalogica ratings and reviews
shop now at Dermalogica
shop moisturizers
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Combat dry skin and reduce the signs of premature aging with this ultra-rich moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
115 out of 117(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for intensive moisture balance
Review 21 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hydrating

Date:October 11, 2015
Location:Bagram Airfield, Bagram, Afghanistan
age:25-34
I recently moved from a humid climate to a dry climate and within a few weeks my skin became very flaky especially on my forehead and cheeks. I switched from a lightweight moisturizer to this medium weight moisturizer and my skin is now very hydrated! This product absorbs quickly and does not leave a greasy film. The best part is that I no longer have flaky skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect lotion for dry skin

Date:September 16, 2015
Location:IL
age:25-34
Until I started using dermalogica intensive moisture lotion, I could not find a product for my dry skin that didn't cause me to break out as well. Since I started using this moisturizer and the cleanser I have not had any breakouts!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best moisturizer ever!

Date:September 1, 2015
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I have been using this moisturizer for 5 years for day and night and I cannot be happier. I have super dry and sensitive skin. I have tried various creams such as Dior and Lancome, but they don't do the job. This cream hydrates my skin without causing break outs and feels great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light and effective

Date:August 17, 2015
I've had great success with this moisturizer. I have dry, sensitive skin and this product has definitely helped me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite daytime moisturizer

Date:July 25, 2015
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:35-44
Rich and creamy yet absorbs well. Keeps my skin feeling hydrated all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the perfect moisturizer

Date:July 13, 2015
Location:Central Coast of CA
age:55-65
I have used this moisturizer for 20 years. It is light, penetrates the skin easily, isn't greasy or oily, offers mild sun protection, does not have an odor and keeps skin looking young. I have very dry skin and this is the perfect moisturizer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

Date:July 1, 2015
Location:Long Beach, CA, USA
age:25-34
The intense moisture balance moisturizer is simply the best. Makes my skin feel amazing and a little goes a long way. I definitely recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:May 20, 2015
Location:Florence, SC, USA
age:25-34
I can tell a major difference in the look and texture of my skin since using Dermalogica. Much softer, smoother and the color is even. I feel like lines have decreased as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite !

Date:May 2, 2015
Location:Long Beach, CA, USA
age:18-24
I've used Dermalogica products to skin care over several years.
I have dry skin, so I tried product that mild but doesn't make breakout
Greatest part haven't broken out once since using this product amazing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pulls it's weight

Date:April 24, 2015
Location:California, USA
age:45-54
This one pulls it's weight for a light weight! I have very sensitive dry skin.
This hydrates and sooths like a heavy weight without the heavy feeling.
Great under makeup!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Moisturizer

Date:March 7, 2015
Location:Azusa, CA, USA
age:35-44
I have normal to dry skin and I use this product daily, it helps keep my skin feeling hydrated throughout the day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Effective overnight moisturizer.

Date:March 2, 2015
Location:Minnesota, USA
age:35-44
I use the Intensive Moisture Balance overnight instead of Pure Overnight. It is creamy although not overly heavy. It soaks in and my skin feels soft.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:January 3, 2015
Location:UT
age:25-34
I love this product! I have oily skin in the summers and dehydrated skin in the winters and this is the perfect product for making my skin smooth and hydrated in the winters. I like to use the essential cleansing solution as well, it's been a wonderful combination. This is a great night cream, but a bit heavy for daytime use. I like to use the smoothing cream during the day. You can really tell the ingredients work their anti-aging magic during the night. When I wake up, my skin feels so soft! It is my favorite of all the products I have tried.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for winter.

Date:December 31, 2014
Location:South Texas
age:45-54
Skin smoothing cream is my go to moisturizer, but this winter I felt I needed more. Intensive moisture came to the rescue. I am addicted to this cream since I tried it a couple of weeks ago. My makeup smoothes on and there is zero greasiness. My fifty something skin has never looked better!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:November 28, 2014
Location:Syracuse, NY
age:25-34
This product is a necessity in my life. I have always battled with dry skin, especially in the winter, and intensive moisture balance has saved my skin. It goes on smooth over cover tint or sheer tint products or even goes great mixed with them before applying. It leaves my skin so soft and hydrated and has become a staple in my face care.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite daytime moisturizer

Date:October 3, 2014
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:45-54
Wonderfully light and I only need the tiniest amount. Perfect under the perfecting primer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best moisturizer ever!

Date:July 7, 2014
I have been using this product for 3 years now and I cant even begin to tell you how amazing my skin has gotten! Its lightweight, and packed with good for your skin, all natural ingredients. My skin loves this stuff! Leaves it feeling soft and looking supple and youthful. I recommend this product to everyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:May 23, 2014
Location:NYC
age:35-44
This really is a transforming moisturizer - my skin eats it up. Can't think of any creams I've wasted $$$ on in the past that have had such an impressionable effect. Wish it came as a tinted day cream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great nightime cream!

Date:May 7, 2014
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:25-34
For me this is a GREAT nighttime cream. I wake up and my face is completely moisturized. For me, it is too intense for a day cream, but that is related to my skin-type.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great moisturizer

Date:April 30, 2014
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
I have been using this moisturizer (along with other dermalogica products) for about a year now and my skin has never been better! I have dry skin and this product keeps my skin hydrated and glowing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>