Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Combat dry skin and reduce the signs of premature aging with this ultra-rich moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
88 out of 90(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for intensive moisture balance
Review 21 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super rich but never greasy

Date:March 15, 2014
Allie22
Location:SoCal
age:35-44
a friend convinced me to try Dermalogica 10 years ago, and I especially love this moisturizer. I have super-dry skin and also live in the desert in SoCal, and had suffered for years from painful rosacea on my cheeks. within 2 weeks of starting to use intensive moisture balance, the rosacea had completely disappeared and has never come back. Intensive Moisture Balance completely changed the texture of my skin and I can't imagine ever using anything else for my daily moisturizer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great moisturizer

Date:March 6, 2014
Nicole84
Location:Missouri, USA
age:25-34
I have very dry skin in the winter and this has helped to resolve all the dry flaky spots that I get. I noticed a difference in the first week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST hydrating moisturizer!

Date:March 3, 2014
Rachy
age:18-24
My skin is so dry due to the acne regimen my dermatologist has prescribed me. However, after using the Essential Cleanser and Toning spray, this moisturizer applied on top seals the deal. My skin feels amazing and very hydrated. This product is a must for those with very dry skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite moisturizer

Date:March 2, 2014
ErikaC
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
age:35-44
I use this every day for dry skin and it really works. My skin is always hydrated and feels soft and supple. My make up goes on smoother and I always get compliments on my skin. I live in FL so I am in the sun a lot and my skin always looks and feels great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It makes me feel beautiful

Date:January 26, 2014
Anne36
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
age:35-44
I went to nordstrom and I felt more beautiful just wearing this moisturizer and some concealer around my eyebrows where I had got them waxed that's it for make-up. Than the women who wore make-up. Now, that's an amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best moisturizer ever

Date:January 20, 2014
mkr52878
Location:Queensbury, NY, USA
age:35-44
I love this product!
Great used lightly in the summer and in the winter I put it on right after a shower to let it sink in then touch up before I put on my make up.
I use no other daily moisturizer!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serious Moisture!

Date:January 6, 2014
temannin
Location:Huntsville, AL, USA
age:25-34
I have super-dry skin, but am prone to clogged pores. I have tried every moisturizer at the drug stores and they either don't moisturize enough or they cause acne break-outs. This has been an amazing product for me and my skin has never felt better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great heavy-duty moisturizer

Date:December 28, 2013
JCasper
Location:Casper, WY
age:25-34
I have been looking for a really good, thick, night cream for some time now, one that would leave my skin still feeling moisturized by morning but also not make me break out. This is great stuff for that use. It would be too much for my skin for daytime, but it's great for a major night moisturizer. As a bonus, even when my skin has been sensitive, it hasn't added to any stinging or burning, and seems to have even calmed it down some - a rare find.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorites!

Date:December 27, 2013
Sherry42
Location:Ocean City, MD, USA
age:35-44
I love this cream, smells fresh and goes on smooth. Been using it for years on my sensitive, dry skin. It works wonders!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Winter Weather Skin Saver!

Date:October 9, 2013
GoInspireBeauty
Location:California
age:45-54
The Fall and Winter weather is extremely harsh on already dry skin. I have been using Intensive Moisture Balance as my go-to dry skin remedy for years. No matter what the season, however, this moisturizer is creamy and definitely feels like I am getting the moisture my skin deserves. It does NOT feel greasy and fully penetrates into my skin. It leaves my skin dewey and soft and the sting of dryness is gone after one use. No matter which skincare system I am using, Intensive Moisture Balance is a nice complement to any product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'll never use any other moisturizer

Date:August 11, 2013
veelicious
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
age:25-34
Every winter for the past 10 years, my skin becomes super dry, to the point where applying moisturiser becomes painful. I tried every moisturiser for dry skin, but the same problems came back every winter.
I tried Intensive Moisture Balance for the first time out of a complimentary airline travel pack and noticed how great my skin felt afterwards -- not greasy after applying and still supple hours later.
Almost a year later, I'm glad to say that I didn't experience extreme dryness this winter, thanks to Intensive Moisture Balance.
And this is the only moisturiser I'll ever need!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most amazing moisterizer for dry,mature skin!

Date:August 12, 2012
DermQueen
This was the first product that turned me on to all Dermalogica products. Not only does it keep my combination skin supple but also firms. Doesn't feel heavy and can use it in summer months. It smells wonderful and is full of vitamins and antioxidants. Truly my favorite facial moisturizer! One tube has lasted me almost a whole year. And my face just drinks this moisure unlike others that leave residue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 33 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enhance Your Natural Beauty

Date:August 12, 2012
MakeUpArtist
Location:Manahawkin, NJ
age:25-34
As a licensed skin care therapist and a makeup artist, I make Dermalogica a daily part of my skincare regimen - as well as my clients'! Intensive Moisture Balance is sensitive enough for even the most sensitized skin (I've been there myself). In a world filled with caffeinated products, fun in the sun, and just a hectic schedule, even the healthiest skin can become dehydrated. This product helps restore the moisture and waters to your skin leaving it feeling smooth and soft and looking like you're glowing. Intensive Moisture Balance is the moisturizer I use on all my brides, prior to (their makeup application) getting them ready for one of the most special and important days of their lives - their wedding day!
Pair this with the Precleanse, the Ultra-Calming Cleanser, and the Skin Hydrating Booster (or any of your other favorite Dermalogica products) and it's a match made in heaven for your skin!! I swear by it, and finding a skin care line like Dermalogica that works wonders with ANY skin type ensures that I (and my clients) will have beautiful skin throughout a lifetime :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 34 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for acne

Date:August 11, 2012
Brye
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:18-24
I have moderate acne, and this moisturizer is perfect. Say what? Yep. Contrary to popular belief, the last thing you want to do to acne prone skin is dry up your face and get rid of all the oil. This'll just make your skin freak out and try to produce more oil to replace it, and cause more breakouts. You NEED to keep your skin hydrated to prevent this! That's why I love this moisturizer.
I HATE thick, heavy, sticky moisturizers, and this one is not. It goes on and sinks in immediately. Doesn't feel like anything is there, just leaves your skin feeling soft and hydrated.
After I'm done washing and applying all my stuff, I put this on (AM & PM). Do not be stingy. Especially if you have acne. Use enough so that your face feels hydrated. Your skin will thank you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 35 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:August 9, 2012
kkal0317
Location:OH
age:25-34
I have very dry skin, and after 29 years of searching for the perfect moisturizer that's not too greasy but keeps my skin hydrated, I've found it with Intensive Moisture Balance. No off-putting smell. No greasy/oily residue. Absorbs easily into my skin. No irritation. No reaction with any of the other products I use. Breathable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 36 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great moisterizer for dry-very dry skin

Date:August 6, 2012
merlin
Location:Midway, UT
age:55-65
I have long had problems with dry skin. Intensive Moisture Balance is the simply the best moisturizer I have found to keep my skin smooth and hydrated. I like all of the Dermoligica products, but the Intensive Moisture Balance is definately at the top of the list. I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 37 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For workout enthusiasts with dry skin

Date:July 29, 2012
DeeJay
Location:NY
age:25-34
I am a fitness instructor, so after a hard workout, I am diligent about washing the sweat and dirt build-up from my skin but for a while I wasn't compensating with a proper moisturizer; as a result, my skin was dehydrated and I would often experience bouts of acne which was very uncharacteristic of my skin. After doing thorough research, I decided to purchase Intensive Moisture Balance, and it has done wonders to rejuvenate my skin and bring back its healthy texture. I even recently received a compliment at the grocery store...a friend told me I was "glowing" and I attribute it to Dermalogica because that's the only big change I've made in my life as of late...since I certainly haven't met any new guys recently! I would highly recommend Intensive Moisture Balance if you want a rich moisturizer that will keep your skin hydrated throughout the day, also if you're nursing your skin back to health. You won't be disappointed, I wasn't!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 38 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure and Effective

Date:July 28, 2012
Fozzieb2
Location:New York, NY
age:25-34
Intensive Moisture Balance has become the cornerstone of my daily skincare regimen. Before this product was recommended to me by another Dermalogica loyalist, I was caught in the cycle of using mediocre products targeted at the male demographic. After realizing that many of those products contained fillers and irritants, I was thrilled to finally find a product that was as pure as it was effective. Every day I am amazed by how this product helps keep my skin moist and supple. Many people (male & female) in my office have asked "what do you use to keep your skin glowing and flawless?". I hate to give up my secret, but know they will love this Dermalogica product as much as I do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Solution for Dry Skin!

Date:July 28, 2012
Mommy2012
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:35-44
When I say I have dry skin, I mean my face is like the Sahara! I've tried several products to combat this problem, and the only one that ever worked is Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer. Now, my skin is moist, fresh and alive; nothing like a desert at all! I literally crave the wonderfully intensive hydration that this product ensures. So, don't waste another day lamenting your dry skin. Dermalogica's Intensive Moisture Balance moisturizer is the perfect solution!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Date:July 28, 2012
Shauna
Location:New York
age:25-34
I use this product all the time and I recommend to anyone that has dry skin. It hydrates without shine and it feels great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>