Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Dermalogica intensive moisture balance

Combat dry skin and reduce the signs of premature aging with this ultra-rich moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 out of 72(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for intensive moisture balance
Review 1 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sums up just what I need!

Date:July 22, 2011
Michaela
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:18-24
One day I made the brave decision to actually invest my money in good skincare products. After spending days upon days of researching great skin care products that are affordable, Dermalogica came to my rescue. I was done and tired of emptying out my wallet so many times for continuous drugstore products that never work.I have severely dry skin, also which is oily at times, and is prone to breakouts as well. I first bought the beginners kit for dry skin, which worked very well for my skin. I did notice a difference in the look, texture, and clearity in my skin after a couple of weeks. What I mostly needed out of this kit was the moisturizer, as said before I have very dry skin so it is completely vital I use it morning and night. I've tried many moisturizers before this product, and yes they did moisturize my face, but that's it. They weren't long-lasting at all. The Intensive Moisture Balance is such a great product. It's more than a moisturizer to me. To put into words it's like my "bodyguard" for my skin. Whenever my skin is dry or very oily, I cleanse my face and put some of this moisture on, it does wonders. My skin never feels like a desert and most importantly is not oily or greasy. I can wear it under my makeup, mix it in with my foundation (as a tinted moisturizer) and I no longer have worries. Another great thing also is that a little, tiny amount goes a long way and it will last all day and not wear off. I totally recommend this product to anyone looking for a great moisturizer. I know everyone's skin is different, but it's worth a shot. Thanks Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 2 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for acne

Date:August 11, 2012
Brye
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:18-24
I have moderate acne, and this moisturizer is perfect. Say what? Yep. Contrary to popular belief, the last thing you want to do to acne prone skin is dry up your face and get rid of all the oil. This'll just make your skin freak out and try to produce more oil to replace it, and cause more breakouts. You NEED to keep your skin hydrated to prevent this! That's why I love this moisturizer.
I HATE thick, heavy, sticky moisturizers, and this one is not. It goes on and sinks in immediately. Doesn't feel like anything is there, just leaves your skin feeling soft and hydrated.
After I'm done washing and applying all my stuff, I put this on (AM & PM). Do not be stingy. Especially if you have acne. Use enough so that your face feels hydrated. Your skin will thank you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Curse of the Dry Skin

Date:October 7, 2010
Ashtin
Location:Albuquerque, NM
age:18-24
For years I have battled with dry skin. I could never find a moisturizer that quenched my skin's thirst and didn't leave a slimy, oily residue. That is until I found Dermologica's Intensive Moisture Balance. It worked with my skin to give me a "dewy" refreshed feeling. Even when I moved from my hometown's humid atmosphere to the dry desert where I now live, this Intensive Moisturizer does just what it implies! I'm never going back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enhance Your Natural Beauty

Date:August 12, 2012
MakeUpArtist
Location:Manahawkin, NJ
age:25-34
As a licensed skin care therapist and a makeup artist, I make Dermalogica a daily part of my skincare regimen - as well as my clients'! Intensive Moisture Balance is sensitive enough for even the most sensitized skin (I've been there myself). In a world filled with caffeinated products, fun in the sun, and just a hectic schedule, even the healthiest skin can become dehydrated. This product helps restore the moisture and waters to your skin leaving it feeling smooth and soft and looking like you're glowing. Intensive Moisture Balance is the moisturizer I use on all my brides, prior to (their makeup application) getting them ready for one of the most special and important days of their lives - their wedding day!
Pair this with the Precleanse, the Ultra-Calming Cleanser, and the Skin Hydrating Booster (or any of your other favorite Dermalogica products) and it's a match made in heaven for your skin!! I swear by it, and finding a skin care line like Dermalogica that works wonders with ANY skin type ensures that I (and my clients) will have beautiful skin throughout a lifetime :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't live without this product.

Date:July 7, 2011
nailgodess
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
age:55-65
I have kinda crazy skin unusually dry in some area and oily in others. I am also very sensitive to anything from cleansers to moistureizers. So much so that I have used "for sensitive skin" and had very painful reactions! But not ever with dermilogica! This moistureizer balances my crazy skin and balances all of the areas so they are never dry or oily. Just perfect.
I worked in the beauty industry for years and had many professionals tell me thier product wouldn't hurt my skin...all I can say is, they were very wrong.
Since I found dermalogica I no longer throw my money away on products that fail to live up to thier claims.
I have refered many clients and friends to Dermalogica and have made friends from clients. So stop waisting your hard earned mony on other products. Deralogica will meet ALL of your facial needs!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:December 6, 2011
Jane
I've used this product for about 5 years and nothing else I've tried compares to it. It's not greasy, my makeup goes on beautifully. I am 63 and people comment on my skin that I have no wrinkles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful under make-up

Date:February 22, 2011
ella
Location:Traverse City
age:Over 65
For older women and I mean older, this is a wonderful cream for dry an old skin. especially if you wear make-up. The big draw for me was its perfume free.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great moisterizer for dry-very dry skin

Date:August 6, 2012
merlin
Location:Midway, UT
age:55-65
I have long had problems with dry skin. Intensive Moisture Balance is the simply the best moisturizer I have found to keep my skin smooth and hydrated. I like all of the Dermoligica products, but the Intensive Moisture Balance is definately at the top of the list. I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:November 10, 2011
VTGirl1
I've been using this moisturizer for about 2 weeks and find it to work well. A bit heavy, but that's what I need on the dry areas of my face, especially going into the winter season. I have rosacea, and so far this has not irritated my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best moisturizer I've ever used

Date:February 16, 2012
Svenskaflicka1
Location:Fort Washington, PA
age:55-65
After trying a sample of Intensive Moisture Balance given to me by my dermatologist, I was impressed with how soft and elastic it made my skin feel, without feeling greasy. The one I had been using by Bobbi Brown felt like it wasn't providing enough moisture. I gave my Bobbi Brown moisturizer to my daughter and have switched to Dermalogica.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Transformed my skin!

Date:July 5, 2011
PunnyLady
Location:San Diego, CA
age:25-34
I typically have combination skin. Dry patches with an oily t-zone. I am blown away by how much this this lotion transformed my skin...both how it looks and how it feels. I feel like it immediately changed the Ph of my skin, the overall moisture balance of my skin, increased the elasticity and has just continued to improve the condition of my skin with use. I no longer feel like i have combination skin, just beautiful skin. My skin fInally feels healthy and happy! I have used many other products over the course of my life time, and nothing...absolutely nothing compares to the feeling and effect of using intensive moisture balance. I have been using it now for over 5 years, and I can honestly say that so long as I have my skin I will be stuck to this product like glue. :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scrumptious Moisturizer

Date:February 15, 2011
Mirella
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:25-34
I adore this moisturizer and never miss a morning's or night's application. I am studying metalsmithing, working with kilns set to 1350-1500 °F every day: wilting heat in the studio, and dryness like no other when facing the open kilns to retrieve enamels and flasks. Yet my skin remains soft and hydrated, and despite being prone to acne, I've had no problems with this very nourishing moisturizer being too heavy or in any way greasy. It's great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:August 9, 2012
kkal0317
Location:OH
age:25-34
I have very dry skin, and after 29 years of searching for the perfect moisturizer that's not too greasy but keeps my skin hydrated, I've found it with Intensive Moisture Balance. No off-putting smell. No greasy/oily residue. Absorbs easily into my skin. No irritation. No reaction with any of the other products I use. Breathable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skin Quenching Goodness

Date:February 15, 2011
Blondie
Location:St. Petersburg, Fl
age:25-34
The Intensive Moisture Balance lotion will leave your skin quenched and dewy without feeling greasy or causing breakouts. A little bit goes a long way so don't use too much! This is a great lotion to use in the morning under your make up or with nothing else. It is also great at night and keeps your skin hydrated all night long.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the heat of the desert

Date:November 11, 2011
Desert
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:55-65
I have used this more many years. I like it because it is light, has no scent and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best!

Date:June 22, 2011
Kali
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:18-24
This product is definitely worth every penny. After only a few days of use, morning and night, I have definitely noticed that my skin is softer. The skin around my nose has always been dry and sensitive, and now the redness and dry skin has almost vanished. I wish I found it sooner, I have been very impressed with the results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Left & came back

Date:June 7, 2011
dugie
Location:Bayville, N.J.
age:55-65
The intensive moisture balance is just what it is! Intensive! It's not greasy and it makes your skin supple & smooth. I've tried famous store bands and they can't compare
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Old formula was better

Date:April 29, 2014
DC60
age:25-34
LOVED the older version of this lotion...very nourishing and pampering...then it seemed to get watery and less moisturizing. Still a good lotion but if I wanted a lighter lotion I would order one...now there doesn't seem to be a truly "intensive moisturizing" one on the dermalogica line...hope they will change back to their old formula!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only moisturizer that does't cause breakouts

Date:April 26, 2014
Sakura66ish
Location:West Bountiful, UT, USA
age:18-24
This is the only moisturizer that I can put on my face without my face breaking out because of the oils from the lotion. My face would get so dry because I never put lotion on. I was afraid I would breakout. Then I tried the intensive moisture balance. It went on smoothly, blended into my skin perfectly, and didn't change how makeup went onto my face. Greatest part haven't broken out once since using this product. I would definetley recommended this product to anyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for intensive moisture balance
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serious Moisture!

Date:January 6, 2014
temannin
Location:Huntsville, AL, USA
age:25-34
I have super-dry skin, but am prone to clogged pores. I have tried every moisturizer at the drug stores and they either don't moisturize enough or they cause acne break-outs. This has been an amazing product for me and my skin has never felt better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>