Dermalogica ratings and reviews
shop now at Dermalogica
shop treatment foundation
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica treatment foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dermalogica.

Dermalogica treatment foundation

Skin care disguised as make-up! Achieve flawless, oil-free coverage while benefiting the health of skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for treatment foundation
Review 1 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for non "Make-up" wearers

Date:August 12, 2012
kvieweg
I don't wear foundations or a lot of make-up in general, but this tinted lotion is light weight and blends great because of it moisturizing content. I love that its a 2 in one because I don't like putting 3 different creams on my face
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uncompromising Quality!

Date:August 12, 2012
frontranger
Location:Colorado
age:35-44
I use two shades of Treatment Foundation - #1 in tiny amounts around the eye area just to brighten my eyes, and #2 on the rest of my face to even things out.
What to use under the Treatment Foundation? It depends on your skin's needs. I prefer the new AGE Smart Skinperfect Primer for it's soothing, smoothing properties. And since I live in the West where things are dry as a bone, I sometimes start with the Intensive Moisture Balance.
However you layer, you can count on the Treatment Foundation's beautiful finish smoothing on perfectly every single time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great coverage, hard to find correct shade online.

Date:July 31, 2012
MalloryRB
Location:Jerome, MI
age:25-34
I like the product, but it is actually really hard to match your shade online. I have also found that the batches must vary slightly because 1g matched me perfectly one month and was slightly off the next. I really like the idea, though, that this is more of a skincare product than a makeup. It doesn't have the chemicals and preservatives that your typical foundation has. It also doesn't feel like it is clogging my pores.
The consistency is a little odd and strange at first if you're used to using a "liquid" makeup. This is more like a thin clay and some people may not like that it feels a little heavier. I don't mind the texture or feel ... I'd take that over a makeup induced breakout any day! =]
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Fav

Date:July 29, 2012
Lola8484
Location:Woodbridge, VA
age:25-34
Great coverage, easy to apply, smooth feeling, lasts forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light and lovely

Date:July 28, 2012
momonthego
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:35-44
This tinted moisturizer is creamy and light but gives good coverage for my daily grind. I can apply it quickly without much primping and run out the door and it all blends in nicely with my fair skintone. Freckles aren't eliminated, only subdued. I feel like my true self, but better moisturized, toned and more evenly-colored. Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No other product measures up to it!

Date:July 28, 2012
Catherine
Location:Ann Arbor
age:25-34
Having eczema, it is very difficult to find a foundation that won’t trigger a reaction. Dermalogica’s Treatment Foundation has been a dream come true! Not only does it not irritate my extremely sensitive skin, but it has also greatly improved my the feel and look of it as well. I receive regular comments on how youthful and good my skin looks. Thanks Dermalogica!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best!

Date:June 20, 2012
AD805
Location:Ventura,CA
age:25-34
The ONLY foundation I'll ever use. Does not irritate my hyper-reactive/acne-prone skin. Natural finish. Layers perfectly. I recommend it to all my friends and family. Love Love Love this stuff!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful skin :)

Date:May 27, 2012
Lguerra
Location:Canada
age:25-34
I have very sensitive skin, and this is why I need products that are easy on the skin. I also have red patchy skin with some breakout here and there. I have tried many other foundations (always look for a light-medium coverage because I dont like looking like I am wearing a mask). This foundation is the one for me :). I use g1, my skin is not the lightest but this color matches me perfectly. It glides beautifully, perfect medium coverage, lovely glow all day long, holds great, does not get greasy, I give it 5 starts.
PS: This is for all of you who are concerned about the hold of the foundation; I use dermalogica facial cleansing products, finishing with my active moist. BUT, before applying the foundation I DO prep my skin. I use an oil free primer after my cream (and before foundation), and I set the foundation with oil free powder (followed by bronzer, blush, etc). So very important!!! Prep your skin! Do not blame the foundation if it does not hold!! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product!!!!

Date:March 29, 2012
cowbag01
Location:Staffordshire, UK
age:25-34
I have been using this for over a year and it has really helped to clear my skin and i look like im positively glowing!!!, i am very fair skinned so i dont need to use a lot of this as a small amount goes a long way!!, i can't find any other product on the market like this so i will definately be ordering a lot more from now on, i'm currently on my second tube and i will certainly continue to purchase this product in the future!!...;-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This goes on very well. Keeps skin feeling great!

Date:February 16, 2012
SuzyQ1
I love how this does not dry my skin. It blends well. I cannot imagine using another foundation after finding this!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product Line

Date:January 19, 2012
MariaUrsula
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
age:45-54
I absolutely love this foundation. I have tried many many different brands and types, and I always come back to this one. I have been told by others that my skin looks flawless. Oh and I love the feel of it also. It never feels "cakey" and it doesn't get that shiney-oily look(no need for a powder).
I feel the price is worth it, when it comes to this foundation. Oh and it lasts forever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not as much coverage as I like

Date:December 8, 2011
bebop
Location:maryland
age:55-65
I have a "ruddy" complexion. I like the feel of this make-up, but due to rosacea it just doesn't give the covereage that I need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:September 16, 2011
Karleen
This is the best oil-free foundation I have ever used. For someone that has pores that easily clog, this is the first that doesn't. It yields a dewey, supple finish. I also love the tube rather than glass or plastic "jars". This way I can utilize every ounce, great for travel, & the make-up never gets contaminated. My favorite.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this make-up

Date:September 2, 2011
midnight
Location:newland, nc
age:55-65
takes very little , is light and airy, covers well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My saving grace

Date:July 6, 2011
ramona
Location:Boone, NC
age:25-34
If anyone has ever thought they had such troubled, combination skin than no one product could do so much for your complexion, you are wrong! I can't speak for anyone else but even though the treatment foundation costs a bit more than I should spend on makeup, it is well worth it not only because it is the best foundation I have ever used but a little bit goes a long way. Overall, I have oily skin but it is very sensitive and gets dry patches often. I have acne scars, large pores and constantly have red spots on my face. Also, my ethnic background causes brown splotches on my face. The 2g treatment foundation matches my skin tone perfectly while providing enough coverage to hide all the acne, scars, and redness and enough moisture to balance out my dry patches without being too oily in other places. The foundation is versatile enough to not look caked when I apply it a little thicker to parts of my face where I need to cover up blemishes while providing just enough coverage in areas where I only need a little bit to even out my skin tone. My skin glows after I smooth the foundation over my whole face. I avoid the hazardous chemicals in many products marketed to make us look and feel more beautiful. I feel like this foundation offers everything I could ask for in a foundation while giving me the piece of mind about the safety of the products I use everyday without having to compromise my true beauty! Thanks Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 16 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:June 22, 2011
SuziCue
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:55-65
I LOVE the Dermalogica line of products and I use many of them. I have been a faithful user for over 20 years! I got my daughter on Dermalogica products when she was 13 years old and she uses them today as a 32 year old. I also started my mom on Dermalogica when she was in her 70s, and she used them today as an 84 year old! The greatest facial products ever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makeup That's Comfortable

Date:June 8, 2011
jtinsf
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:45-54
I've used treatment foundation for awhile and it's so comfortable on my sensitive skin. I feel like I'm letting my skin breath as well as providing coverage and creating a uniform canvas to my face. Best of all: the 2G treatment foundation matches my skin tone amazingly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A lightweight yet medium coverage makeup.

Date:June 7, 2011
rose
Location:Kansas City, MO
age:55-65
I would have given this foundation 5 stars; however, it was difficult to determine which color/number to order online. I ordered #2g, but it seems a little dark. I have blonde hair, green eyes, fair skin + rosacea. The g(golden) counteracts my skins redness and the product feels light and soothing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light, bit of color, never greasy/heavy. So easy.

Date:May 19, 2011
DotDancer
Location:1st-Pleasant Hill CA Now-Central IL
age:55-65
A smooth, gentle lotion feel to it, yet it protects and enhances my skin with overall even tone. Seems too easy to look so smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for treatment foundation
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Date:May 16, 2011
khoff
Location:PA
age:25-34
This product is great; it offers good coverage and evens out my skin. I do wish that the website offered a better description about the colors. I just guessed which one I would be. Luckily, I guessed right!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>