Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica concealing spot treatment

Dermalogica concealing spot treatment

Conceal and help clear breakouts with this tinted spot treatment
Average Customer Rating:
2.705 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 star
21
31 out of 61(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for concealing spot treatment
Review 1 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Allergic Reaction

Date:February 8, 2016
Location:Uk
age:35-44
I use Dermologica products all the time but i have suffered with an allergic reaction to a sample of this product resulting in my whole face to swell up, become inflamed, redness, itchy, it has even started to blister. It is like really bad sunburn with bunps underneath the skin. I would definitely not recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By e commerceFebruary 9, 2016
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. For your reference, Concealing Spot Treatment is meant to be applied to individual breakouts and not all over the face.

We advise you to have an allergy test done to see what specific ingredient may have caused the reaction. Additionally, you may exchange your Concealing Spot Treatment for Barrier Repair to help your skin calm down from the reaction.

Kind Regards,
The Dermalogica Team
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great pimple spot treatment, not to conceal

Date:November 23, 2015
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:18-24
This is my go-to tube whenever I have a pimple or impending acne breakout. In fact, this works better at clearing breakouts than the overnight clearing gel (for me at least). Give it enough time to work it magic (overnight for smaller pimples or 1-2 day without make up for larger ones) and it dries up the pimple well enough such that when the pimple falls off, all that is left underneath is a new layer of skin - no open wound akin to when a pimple bursts or pops.
I wouldn't say it is a good concealer though, as the colour of it is too dark/orange for my skin (i have a pretty fair skin tone). The patch on which it is used also remains obvious as the texture of the dried "concealing spot treatment" is quite spotty. I typically have to dab a spot on the pimple before going over with my liquid foundation again to blend it when I am heading out. The old formula (which used to come in the glass bottle) works better as a concealor as it blended with my skin colour better and dried without looking spotty.
Despite this, I still purchase this as I have not found another product that clears pimple better!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Date:October 31, 2015
age:25-34
I have no longer found the other product to replace it to get break-out free skin. Thanks so much for this nice product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not great

Date:October 12, 2015
Location:Falls Church, VA, USA
age:25-34
too cakey. draws too much attention to the problem area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best spot treatment ever!

Date:September 17, 2015
Location:Oregon, USA
age:35-44
I've had problems with adult break outs and when I tried this it cleared up my face. I tried everything and nothing worked. I'll never use anything other than this again. The concealing part also blends well with my skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVES IT. CONCEALING AND TREATING

Date:August 29, 2015
Location:Malaysia
age:25-34
i just bought this product few days ago, recommended by the skin specialist.
i have a very horrible skin these few months, pimples keep popping out one after another. i almost give up already on finding the right product for me.
to be honest, I LOVE IT! it dries out my pimple n covers the redness of the blemish. I have a tan skin, so the tint color is just nice!
hopefully this product will give me a problem-free skin soon! Im using the skin care range as well (Normal / oily skin).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Frustrating but good!

Date:June 10, 2015
Location:West Midlands, UK
age:25-34
I've had this concealer for just over a week, and after a few frustrating attempts at trying to make it wearable (mixing it with moisturiser/foundation etc. - it is super orange), I think I've figured out a way of making it work...
Instead of trying to blend it into my skin around the spot as the directions state (which just drags, goes streaky and doesn't stay on the spot), I just take a very small amount and dab it straight onto the inflamed/raised bit of the spot and wait for it to dry.
Then I put a lighter concealer or foundation (I find a liquid one works best) over the top and blend that out. What I've discovered is that this concealer is excellent at keeping any product on top in place; I was really impressed last night when I saw that my spots were still totally concealed, whereas normally my foundation would have slid off by the afternoon.
It's a bit of a faff, but I feel like the product really works at drying out the spot and taking away inflammation (plus it's pretty expensive!) that it's worth persisting with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:June 2, 2015
Location:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
age:18-24
i started using this as a spot treatment and now use it as a full face foundation and i LOVE IT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Date:January 18, 2015
Location:Columbia, MO, USA
age:55-65
My daughter gave me some to try and it works so well on my white heads. I am 56 years old and had given up on finding any products that worked for this problem. It doesn't take much and starts working right away. I definitely recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible texture and color

Date:December 24, 2014
Location:Walla Walla, WA, USA
age:18-24
It has the texture and consistency of clay or play-doh. The color is dark brownish-orangish. I tried mixing it with everything I could think of to improve the consistency and color, but it was hopeless. The best result came when I mixed it with sunscreen, but it was still not suitable to be worn in public. I made myself throw it away because I was wasting too much time trying to fix the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great acne solution

Date:September 16, 2014
Location:Gilbert, AZ, USA
age:25-34
This product is amazing. It's perfect for those days that you just happen to notice one pimple pop up. It's really fast acting. Love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Meh.

Date:August 14, 2014
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
age:25-34
It didn't really do much of anything for me, for the amount it costs. The huge down side for me was the color (I thought it was just a clear-type spot treatment.) The clearing booster is a better choice, IMHO, for a spot treatment and won't make you look like an orange.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever product of this type

Date:July 29, 2014
Location:Glen Head, NY, USA
age:Over 65
After receiving a sample of this product, which I used for a period of days, I was amazed by the results. It is the first blemish product I have ever used and experienced quick, noticeable results. I was sure to purchase a full size prior to finishing my sample.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

definitely works

Date:July 22, 2014
This product works fast, but it is a little drying and dark. I am planning on trying the overnight clearing gel next.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works exactly as intended

Date:July 10, 2014
age:35-44
As a lifelong acne sufferer, I've never used a spot treatment that works as well as this. Yes, the color is off-putting if you have fair skin, but it's not meant to be a regular concealer. Follow the directions closely, then add a small amount of your regular concealer on top (best to use a brush). Set with powder - perfection.
I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

colouring is dark but the product works!

Date:July 9, 2014
Location:England, UK
age:18-24
i dont mind wearing this being a little dark because it does work and if it works i dont care what i look like!
with a tan it is a perfect colour match but no it doesnt match my skin and i have white skin but i have pink toned skin..
in diffrent lights it looks darker than some other lights.
please bring out a light medium dark range like your cover tints please
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ORANGE

Date:June 8, 2014
Location:London, UK
age:25-34
This product did wonders for my blemishes where other lotions and potions have failed! Honestly excellent at clearing any type of spot - but the colour!!
Unless you are orange you cannot use this during the day, making it pretty useless. I tried layering very light coloured foundation over the top but it was still easily noticeable and to be honest laying foundation over the top of concealer to cover it - counterproductive, no? Please introduce a wider range of colours!!! I can't think of a reason as to why this has not been done before. Such a shame.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesn't match my skin color AT ALL

Date:May 2, 2014
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:18-24
I have relatively fair skin, so I was disappointed when I squeezed some out of the tube and saw that it was snookie-colored. I don't understand why dermalogica hasn't created more versions of this product in different shades. It would sell so well because I've heard good things about it and everyone is looking for something that can hide and eliminating blemishes at the same time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Recommended

Date:April 19, 2014
It doesn't conceal and it doesn't clear, i.e. a lot of money for nothing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for concealing spot treatment
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok

Date:March 21, 2014
Location:LA
age:25-34
works fast and well, but it tends to burn or over dry, i would only recommend for bad acne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>