Dermalogica ratings and reviews
shop now at Dermalogica
shop cleansers
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica the sponge cloth

Dermalogica the sponge cloth

Thoroughly remove make-up and debris with this gentle, reusable cleansing cloth
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for the sponge cloth
Review 1 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazeballs

Date:March 6, 2014
SarahDoll
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:18-24
So, I have like super oily skin. Like someone emptied a bottle of baby oil all over my face, and then didn't wash it off. Anyway, the sponge cloth has really improved my skin. My acne has reduced considerably. Now people sit next to me on the bus. Recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for removing makeup!

Date:November 7, 2013
AnnieG
Location:Barrington, IL, USA
age:Over 65
I've used the sponge cloth for many years and have also given it to friends and family members. It's wonderful for travel, too, because it cleans the makeup off without getting it on hotel washcloths. I have delicate skin and I use it with my hypoallergenic skin cleanser. I can't do without it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2013
Ivan
Location:London
age:Over 65
I was disappointed with this product. The texture is too fine, therefore it does not provide any real cleansing or exfoliating function.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By Dermalogica Skin TherapistFebruary 19, 2013
Hello, thank you for your message. The Sponge Cloth is meant for assistance during cleansing or the removal of products such as masques. It is not meant to exfoliate the skin, so it does have a smoother consistency. We hope this helps!
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE new sponge cloth; want old face cloth back!

Date:August 25, 2012
Pilar
Location:Miami
age:45-54
I've been using the old fabric face cloth for years and love it. Now it seems it is no longer available and instead there is this new sponge cloth - I HATE IT!! It doesn't exfoliate like the old cloth; I don't feel clean after washing my face. I have flakes, make up and dirt left over on my skin which comes off on the cotton/toner after I wash my face - that NEVER happened with the old fabric face cloth. BRING BACK YOUR OLD PRODUCT - you can keep this new one, it's terrible!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2012
squid
Location:Miami, Fl.
age:55-65
The sponge cloth is wonderful on your face. I have used it for many years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Date:December 7, 2011
Bentley
Location:Columbus, OH
age:25-34
Absolutely love this sponge... Used to use a wash cloth but now swear by the sponge.... Even my boyfriend uses it every time he washes his face. LOVE IT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this removes dead skin when nothing else will

Date:December 7, 2011
beck
Location:ks
age:55-65
have used these sponge cloths for 20 yrs. it is the only thing that will slough off dead skin when my skin gets flaky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cant live without the sponge cloth!

Date:September 25, 2011
Kitty11
Location:Delray beach, FL
age:35-44
I tried the sponge cloth a few years ago and now can't live without it! It is so much softer than a wash cloth. It cleans makeup off with out irritating the skin. It is gentle on the skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels great on your skin

Date:September 1, 2011
Sweetheart1
Location:Tampa, Florida
age:35-44
I love they way it feels on my skin. And it rinses and washes well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing I have ever experienced for my skin!

Date:August 19, 2011
Gemini
Location:Valley View, TX
age:35-44
There's nothing like it! Once I used the cloth on my skin I knew I was in Love. :) No more worries about rosy cheeks from ruff cloths that irritate my skin. I just had to get another one when I lost my first.
Thank you for caring for our skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels great on the skin; removes products nicely.

Date:July 28, 2011
Suzy1967
Location:Florida
age:35-44
The Sponge Cloth is velvety smooth on the skin and when I use it removing my cleanser or exfoliant, it removes products much faster and more completely. My skin feels so clean afterwards. I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unusual Product

Date:July 20, 2011
jam720
Location:Wonder Lake, IL
age:45-54
I bought this item out of curiosity because I prefer to use a wash cloth rather than a cleansing brush. The texture is almost like jelly but is very soft and gentle on your face. It even removed more foundation after I used makeup remover.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lux

Date:February 15, 2011
JoMa
Location:Memphis ,TN
age:25-34
Very soft, yet durable and effective.Does not soak up my super awesome Dermalogica products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing less for my face

Date:February 15, 2011
nongjaa
Location:Albuquerque, NM
age:25-34
The sponge cloth should be called a "Chamois" for your face. It is soft, gentle, and absorbent. It makes cleansing your face at the sink a breeze. A must have if your skin is prone to acne, but gentle enough if you have sensitive skin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable, soft, and rinses well.

Date:January 26, 2011
Cork
Location:Carlisle, PA
age:25-34
This cloth is great for cleansing! It's soft on irritated skin and very durable. The cloth itself rinses very well and it dries very quickly. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for the sponge cloth
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST CLOTH EVER!

Date:October 6, 2010
tknck
Location:CHICAGO,IL
age:55-65
This is the gentlest cloth that has ever touched my face. After a very bad facial peel, I have to admit I over did, my skin was so raw,that a normal cloth was much to harsh for. Once wet this was so gentle. It also doesn't harbor bacteria which is a big plus.
I only have two questions1. Could you make in colors so I can tell which one is mine? 2. How about a body size for sensitive back and body skin?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.