Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica dynamic skin recovery spf30

Dermalogica dynamic skin recovery spf30

Firm, hydrate, and defend against skin aging with this emollient SPF moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for dynamic skin recovery spf30
Review 1 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best moisturizer I've ever used!

Date:April 15, 2014
Pinkladyspa
Location:Snellville
age:55-65
It works so great on my face, I'm now using it on the top of my hands for dynamic skin on them too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed Review

Date:March 28, 2014
RNkd
age:35-44
Still on the fence about this moisturizer because it seems to make my skin a bit oily and has caused a few breakouts. I think I will stick with the Skin Smoothing moisturizer for now, and try this in the summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was not able to tolerate it

Date:March 27, 2014
Bush143
age:35-44
The product may be good but I guess my skin is just sensitive. Two hours after I applied it, my skin started feeling hot and itchy. I was at work so I couldn't wash it off. I always get this reaction with sunscreens... I gave it to my friend who loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like it

Date:March 24, 2014
Dianne
Location:Illinois, USA
age:35-44
I have noticed that my make up at the end of the day looks just as good as in the morning. I really like this moisturizer, it smells a little like the beach and it is thick so a little goes a long way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:March 14, 2014
venere
Location:Tel Aviv, Israel
age:25-34
I am redhead so must be really careful in the sun. This is a great combo for a moisturizer! Leaves the skin firm and shiny.
Great line of products... Just about to purchase more :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light and protective

Date:March 1, 2014
Kellyz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:35-44
It has no odor, it goes on light. It really protects from the sun since it has an SPF30. I have used it for years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic skin

Date:February 28, 2014
travelgal
Location:Citrus Heights, CA, USA
age:45-54
I have used many products over the years and by far Dermoligica is the best
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product that Offers multiple features

Date:February 27, 2014
Lucy
Location:Downey Ca
age:45-54
I have been using this product for over a year I can really see the benefits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No sunblock smell

Date:January 26, 2014
Alexandra7973
I really enjoy using this product because it does not have a sunblock smell. I have tried other brands' moisturizers with an SPF and I have always been turned away by the strong sunblock odor and greasy feel. This moisturizer feels light and does not smell like you are wearing sunblock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:January 13, 2014
CEDM
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
age:45-54
Absolutely love this moisturizer, just ordered my third bottle. I have been using this product for almost two years now and get a lot of compiments on my skin. It is great as a sunscreen too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

leaves my skin super soft

Date:December 21, 2013
gmiller
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
age:35-44
I was hesitant at first b/c this product is expensive. But like all of dermalogica products, the product lasts a VERY long time so you will get a lot for your money. I noticed that my skin has become very soft since I switched to this product. My make-up stays on much better. Another benefit - moisturizer and spf in one. Best of all, dermalogica does not test on animals.
I use the hydra oxygen mist prior to the dynamic skin recovery.
I have fair, sensitive skin, oily on the t-zone.
Only thing I don't like is that it's hard to see how much is left in the bottle. However, I believe the bottle is not clear to protect the quality of the spf. I keep a sample of this in case I run out to allow me enough time to purchase more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great moisture

Date:December 9, 2013
melissa2is
age:35-44
This is a great moisturizer. I will definitely continue to use this
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SPF Moisturizer

Date:November 28, 2013
LizL
Location:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
age:25-34
In the past, other moisturizers I've used with SPF have made my face feel greasy and oily. I love that this product does neither. I get the sunscreen protection with plain moisturizer feel. Love this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product does it for me

Date:June 15, 2013
giggles
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
age:55-65
I went for a facial and the girl there suggested i use this product.. so, i bought it. my skin is aging as i love the sun..and my age.. i love it use it daily.. my daughter knows about this product .. and now she is using it as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Used for 3 years, great, now having issue

Date:April 12, 2013
crickett
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:55-65
I loved this product. It has helped my aging skin along with protecting my skin with an spf30 uav. I've loved the feel/texture of this--not greasy, yet provides adequate moisture. Over the last number of months, my eyes have started stinging after having this moisturizer/sunscreen on for several hours. I'm assuming that it is "bleeding" from my forehead down into my eyes. I was told by Dermalogica that they added a different ingredient to the Dynamic. I forget what it is, but I'm thinking I must be allergic to this because for almost 3 years I used this with NO problems. Very frustrating. If it's not broken, why fix it???
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just when I thought my acne was gone

Date:September 24, 2012
Ricky
Location:Boston,ma
age:45-54
I'm 47 years old. I was told by a friend to try this product for a sunblock, I like the texture but it makes me break out every time I would use it. Not recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this moisturizer!!!

Date:September 18, 2012
yarnlab
I live in LA where it's always sunny and the air is dry, dry, dry. I'm in my 40s and this moisturizer is perfect for me. It is not heavy or greasy, it makes my skin soft and smooth. I've even had lots of compliments on my healthy looking skin, unusual for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tingly Rejuvenation

Date:August 12, 2012
frontranger
Location:Colorado
age:35-44
I live in the West where the sun shines most days. I am also in my 40's - sun protection is a serious thing. So I use a variety of Dermalogica products for various situations. Dynamic Skin Recovery is the one I turn to when I'm going to be out in the dry air and sunshine for extended periods - cycling, gardening, hiking, etc.. The SPF 30 is the perfect level of protection for even a few hours. The Recovery ingredients make my skin feel tingly and fresh. The moisture level of my skin holds - even in the very dry climate I live in.
But what I like BEST is how my skin looks and feels after I come in to shower - it's like I've had an expensive facial. My face feels hydrated, smoothed and freshened. This is such a plus for me since I have a busy life. I can get outdoors, get things done, and have a "facial" at the same time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Protect-and-Improve Moisturizer

Date:August 6, 2012
Gabbi
Location:Chicago, IL
age:25-34
Everyone should use a moisturizer with SPF daily to protect your skin. If you want to protect and improve your skin then you should use this one. This SPF moisturizer will actually leave your skin feeling firmer, plumped and smoother. Great as a first-step to your morning skincare routine/make up. It's lightweight enough to use after toner and under make up and your skin absorbs it pretty quickly. It glides on extremely smooth so a little bit goes a long way, you don't have to use a lot of this. p.s. it works fabulous in colder weathers too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for dynamic skin recovery spf30
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a product that works without fluff

Date:August 3, 2012
Georgiana
Location:Windham, NH
age:45-54
Product works well, and is very concentrated. love the way my skin looks dewy, hydrated and younger. Fine lines are less noticeable, with a smooth finish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>