Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica tri-active cleanse

Dermalogica tri-active cleanse

A concentrated cleanser that lifts dulling skin cells and brightens
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for tri-active cleanse
Review 1 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:April 18, 2014
elysedds
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
age:35-44
I love this cleanser. It smells great, removes makeup and lasts forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product brighten my skin

Date:February 27, 2014
RAINYC
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:25-34
I love this product. I have uneven skin tone on my face and this products helps brighten my skin and I see results after a few days of use morning and night everyday.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tri-active cleanse

Date:January 16, 2014
TurtleEgg347
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:35-44
I like this cleanser a lot. It keeps my skin looking and feeling good. I just wish it wasn't an "avoid eye area" cleanser. I like to be able to take my eye makeup off with my cleanser. It creates an extra step when I have to remove my eye makeup separately, which doesn't appeal to my lazy side. I like the results, however, so I wouldn't let that keep me from purchasing again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 5, 2012
lovely
age:18-24
I love this product! It works really well with the daily microfoliant. The other week I was at my salon and we were discussing my skin and the products I use.
The experienced beautician informed me that when cleansing one should cleanse twice, i.e double cleanse. She said first cleanse removes dead skin and oil on the surface on the face, and the second cleanse goes deep down into the pores.
Without double cleansing your skin won't show much improvement. I use the daily microfoliant first and then cleanse again with the tri active cleanser. My skin is near perfect and before I started using these products it was far from perfect.
I know it is expensive but it is definitely worth it. And it lasts ages because it a big bottle and u only use a little. Definitely recommend it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Radiant and conditioning!

Date:April 9, 2012
Jayred
Location:Shasta, Ca
age:18-24
I see tremendous results the the ChromaWhite line. This products leaves skin super soft and glowish. It's almost iridescent in the light which makes you want to wash your face with it. Smells okay. Follow with a moisturizer right after! And voila!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
dermny
My favorite cleanser!!!! I like the creamy texture, very gentle and leaves my face feeling clean and soft without drying it. I also like the fact that it tingles very little when leaving it on my face while brushing my teeth, so makes me feel that it is working. I've been using it PM with the mia brush together with the daily microfoliant AM, extreme C powder AM and PM, concetrate C-12 AM and PM, pure light AM and pure night PM. No more acne, 90% improve in blackheads and 50% improve in lightening of scars. Happy with the results, overall skin complexion has improve noticeably as per my husband. I started this line 45 days ago and I will continue using it to keep my skin looking like this healthy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2011
urnmac
age:25-34
makes my face feel so soft! i look forward to washing my face!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:July 12, 2011
SunBliss
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:35-44
I recently started using the Tri-cleanse at the recomendation of my dermatologist and I see amazing results. My skin is balanced, no more oily t-zone. My complextion radiates now. I know longer use facial foundation, just a little blush,mascara and eye liner. This product rocks - I wish I had discovered it years ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2011
Mamamia
I really like ChromaWhite product line. However I'm not sure if it's safe to use it in the summer, especially in Texas?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Dermalogica:By DermalogicaJuly 11, 2011
ChromaWhite TRx® is safe to use year round as long as you use it along with an SPF. Pure Light SPF30, or any sunscreen with minimum SPF30 will work.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't get cleanser to lather

Date:June 9, 2011
pufforange
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:35-44
I have never been able to get this to lather, so I end up feeling like I'm just moving this pasty cleanser around my face. I can't tell if it cleans my face, not to mention any effects of brightening. Did I get a faulty item (bought from Dermalogica store) or did I use it wrong?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By DermalogicaJune 14, 2011
Tri-active Cleanse is not a foaming cleanser, so its cream consistency is correct. Just be sure to use enough of the product (about the size of an almond) on wet hands. In terms of the brightening effects, pigmentation is one of the most challenging skin conditions to treat and requires multiple steps in a daily skin care regimen. The cleanser will help to brighten skin in conjunction with other brightening products. We suggest you add C-12 Concentrate and Extreme C to your regimen to start. Also it’s vital that you wear sunscreen with minimum SPF30 daily.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
pearl
Location:Western Mass
age:55-65
My skin feels fresh after every wash! I love this product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My skin is creamy and radiant-aging isn't so bad!

Date:April 15, 2011
Cols
Location:Farmington, PA
age:55-65
I am 59 years old and have had several compliments on my complexion since using Dermalogica. My skin is creamy and radiant...this makes me feel so much better about aging. Thanks, Dermalogica!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear and Brighter Skin

Date:February 15, 2011
Blondie
Location:St. Petersburg, Fl
age:25-34
I love the Tri-Active Cleanser! It leaves my face feeling very clean without drying out my skin. The bottle instructs you to massage it on and leave for 30 seconds. I have very sensitive skin so if I leave this on my face for the full 30 seconds, my face gets flushed and hot. If you have sensitive skin, I suggest just cleansing your face and rinsing it off. Using this cleanser with the C-12 concentrate and Extreme C does wonders for dark spots and uneven skin tone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 14 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Cleanser!

Date:January 12, 2011
SkinCareJunkie
Location:Deptford, NJ
age:18-24
This cleanser is perfect for anyone who has concerns with uneven pigment, acne, and dry skin. I had all three until I started using this cleanser. Instantly you will feel how much softer your skin is.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for tri-active cleanse
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:October 22, 2010
Gomo
Location:South Africa, Johannesburg-Midrand
age:25-34
I had terrible uneven skin tone patches and my beutician put on the chromowhite cleaser and night only to start with. But the more i used this product and its full range the better my skin got. i will not use another product again. YES TO CHROMOWHITE RANGE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.