Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica extreme c

Dermalogica extreme c

A unique powder-to-emulsion treatment that delivers a high concentration of Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (MAP), brightening agents, and exfoliants to optimize skin clarity
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for extreme c
Review 1 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:July 24, 2014
annie17
Location:Illinois, USA
age:18-24
This product is just great with great results! It is full of vitamins needed for the skin's renewal! An amazing product to get a clear and a bright skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Wonderfully on Hyperpigmentation

Date:June 4, 2014
Anaviatorsgirl
Location:Pulaski, TN 38478, USA
age:25-34
I use Extreme C twice a day, applying it directly to the dark spots. I have noticed huge difference in the darkness of the spots on my face. They have not completely faded however, they are much less noticeable. I look forward to the results with continued use!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

goodbye hyperpigmentation

Date:May 17, 2014
nothappyaboutaging
Location:California, USA
age:45-54
This product has makes a significant difference in my hyper-pigmentation. With daily use, my spots went from light brown to pale pink and are far less noticeable - in the mirror and on film. I apply it as a spot treatment just after my toner two times daily.
It's worth noting this isn't a permanent fix - you have to keep it up. I had a three week business trip and forgot to bring it with me. In that time, the color of my spots deepened and changed back to light brown.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product!

Date:March 19, 2014
mncia
Location:Hayward, CA, USA
age:25-34
i use this on my hyperpigmentation at night and i have seen a difference!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for extreme c
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes my skin glow! Just wish it wasn't so pricey.

Date:February 2, 2014
LisaR1215
Location:Bronx, NY, USA
age:25-34
I use it at night and the next day my skin is smooth & glowing! It does help lighten post acne marks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Addition U Need !

Date:August 1, 2012
Reen
Location:Austin, TX
age:55-65
This product can be used day or night. I just sprinkle a little into the cream I will be using and ensure it is mixed then blend over my face and neck. It lightens up those sun dark spots gradually. Easy to travel with too. A product to use along with other treatments to brighten your skin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for extreme c
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Use sparingly.

Date:April 9, 2012
Jayred
Location:Shasta, Ca
age:18-24
I have sensitive skin and I've been using the ChromaWhite line for some time now without any irritation. I tried this, since using the other products, and was nothing but impressed! A few short days after my skin became really radiant. The powder emulsion makes its so easy to mix with your moisturizer. I loved the results. I'd reccomended every other day because the high levels of vitamin c seemed to irritate my chin, nose and cheeks after a while.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for extreme c
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique delivery method makes ALL the difference!

Date:July 5, 2011
Uforia
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:Over 65
I was sold from the first try: Vitamin C is usually so unstable that it is difficult to buy any product that lasts long enough and maintains efficacy so as to do any good at all.
Not so with Dermalogica "extreme c."
The dry powder assures that the vitamin C will not degrade over time. The emulsion effect when applied assures delivery through a serum that penetrates the skin.
This is unique as far as I can tell. I've tried many vitamin c products -- and liked a few -- but none have held up or impressed me as this one does!
A must!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for extreme c
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY STRONG

Date:October 20, 2010
tknck
Location:CHICAGO,IL
age:55-65
I got a sample of extreme c and since I was using the c concentrate serum and pure night thought nothing of trying it. I should have thought about asking about the product as I have always had a bad reaction to vitamin c in products. The vitamin c in extreme is so much stronger and a different form then in the other 2 products. This doesn't mean the product isn't well tolerated it just isn't for my very sensitive facial skin or if you know you have a reaction to vitamin c. I wish I could have used as I suspect it really is a key in the product line up in getting sturborn pigment removed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+15points
26out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 10 for extreme c
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy/many ways to use!

Date:October 19, 2010
pufforange
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:35-44
My biggest skin concern these days is hyperpigmentation (thank goodness the days of breaking out is over, sort of) - all the years of being in the sun is now the evidenced on my face. I was recommended extreme c from a Dermalogical skin therapist, and what she informed me was as valuable as the product itself. In order for hyperpigmentation products to work, you MUST apply twice a day for 8 weeks or more. I never knew that before! No wonder nothing has ever worked. I like Extreme C because it's highly concentrated and you can either apply it directly on the problem area and/or mix in with your moisturizer for the whole face. I try to do both, but when I'm feeling lazy I just use it on spots. And the small size also makes it easy to pack and travel with - a must for me. I feel extreme c has prevented my hyperpigmentation from getting worse and is slowly helping to brighten the spots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+66points
67out of 68found this review helpful.