Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica pure night

Dermalogica pure night

A nourishing night treatment to help brighten, minimize surface spots, condition and hydrate skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for pure night
Review 1 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:July 13, 2014
zoleris
Location:CA
age:18-24
I have only been using this product for about a month and it does wonders. It moisturizes my skin really well without making it feel oily. My skin tone has improved, it's a lot better. I am still using this product and i completely love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:June 18, 2014
Michalic
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:35-44
amazing results right a way. Really saw a difference in brightness.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replenishes skin

Date:March 15, 2014
Ginger
Location:Minnesota
age:35-44
I have been very pleased with Pure Night. I use Active Moist during the day and Pure Night overnight. Pure Night is creamy and absorbent although not heavy. I appreciate that it is fragrance free.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for morning and night

Date:March 14, 2014
SarahC
age:25-34
I recently ran out of my morning moisturizer and have been using this night time moisturizer in the morning and night. I absolutely love it! It hydrates my skin without feeling oily and it really lasts forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for pure night
overall rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Skin reacted poorly

Date:March 5, 2014
lynnaea
age:25-34
I had high hopes for this product given how much I love my Dermologica moisturizer, but unfortunately, this product made my skin red and blotchy. Day one was minor, but day two was worse and I decided to stop using it. Sensitive skin types beware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for pure night
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works - but takes its time

Date:March 1, 2014
Lulu2703
Location:London UK
age:35-44
This is a good product and it does even out skintone; but, not only does it take a long time to do it (3 months before I saw any difference) but it initially starts out by lightening the skin tone, so the dark spots seem MORE obvious. Although this does change with continued use, it can be a bit of a shock at first. It loses a point for not being very moisturising, and that's despite my skin verging on combination/oily rather than dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for pure night
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

If you are prone to congestion, do not use

Date:February 20, 2014
Boston2005
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:25-34
Way to heavy for my skin, clogged my pores so severely after just 3 uses that I needed 40 minutes of extraction during my regular facial. I usually consult my skin care professional before purchases, but was so happy with the Powerfoliant2 that she previously recommended, that I thought this would be a good addition to my skin care routine. I was wrong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for pure night
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice night moisturizer for improving skin tone

Date:February 3, 2014
digby
Location:Kansas, USA
age:45-54
I'm using both the pure night and pure light spf30 to help even my skin tone (primarily) and also to moisturize. I think pure night is a very good moisturizer and plan to continue using it (I've only been using it about 10 days now).
The one concern I have with it is how much should I be using!? Vague instructions on the product leaflet aren't very helpful. The product comes in a sealed pump dispenser, so I thought one pump per application made sense; yet, when I dispensed one pump of the product, it seemed like there was too much product for a single use. I use it on my face and neck, and still had to put on a thicker-than-I-would-like layer to use all of it. Now I'm using a half-pump per application.
Please, product marketing people, work on the dispensing mechanism to provide the right amount of product with a single pump (or two if you must). This is an expensive product so it is critical for me to be able to dispense just the right amount every time I use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Quiet Achiever

Date:January 9, 2014
Olivia
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
age:18-24
After reading all the reviews on the site, I was naively expecting overnight results. For the first week I didn't see any change except feel incredibly soft skin- then after about 10 days, I looked in the mirror...and left the house without makeup on. My skin was brighter, softer and much more even in tone. And the most surprising of all? The giant pores on my cheeks that I've spent years working to reduce and had all but given up on....almost gone. That could be a result of the Tri-Cleanse which I also use, but I'm giving credit to this little miracle worker. Expensive? Sure. Worth it? I'd buy it again....!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent moisturizer

Date:January 1, 2014
SarahC
Location:Florida
age:25-34
Great for nighttime use and helps tired and dry skin. Lasts a long time and I always feel like I am helping my skin with every application. You only need a pea sized amount. Blends into skin beautifully with no issues and does not feel oily or heavy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 22, 2013
katarina12
age:25-34
My skin is in pretty good condition in general but I have some old acne spots that I have been trying to get rid of for MONTHS. After using pure night for 2 weeks, the spots started to fade and my entire face looks much brighter..like I put on foundation. I was so excited about it that I already stocked up my second bottle of pure night.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works for acne scars

Date:April 11, 2013
hellokitty
Location:New York, NY
age:18-24
I use this with the Dermalogica C-12 concentrate and both work well together for my skin! My acne scars are almost gone! I've also seen results the next day! I won't buy any other products for my acne scars but this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for pure night
overall rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not impressedj

Date:February 11, 2013
esh22
age:18-24
ibought it after reading reviews but honestly its been 3 months but i havent noticed any change...waste of money..im so depressed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Dermalogica:By Dermalogica Skin TherapistFebruary 19, 2013
Hi there, thank you for your message. Regular exfoliation using skin brightening ingredients, plus sunscreen every day (minimum SPF30, reapplied every two hours if outdoors), is the best way to see the benefits of Pure Night.. We’ll be reaching out to you via email to discuss your skin and your options at this stage, so please check for a message from us. Thank you!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works wonders

Date:August 12, 2012
kvieweg
I am really into the skin brightening products. I am in my late 20's so my skin doesn't need much wrinkle repair. This cream works really well to even and brighten my skin texture and has even slightly faded my old acne scars after months of use. It is a bit expensive, but you really only need a small amount. I have had it for about 6 months and still have 3/4 left. Plus, It hasn't irritated or caused my skin to break out like many other night creams i've tried, which is the main reason I recommend this cream!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Brilliance!

Date:August 12, 2012
frontranger
Location:Colorado
age:35-44
It started with a sample, really it was such a small amount I thought I wouldn't be able to see any results. I was wrong. I "tested" a section of my face one night with a small dab spread evenly over an age spot near my temple. In the morning, I kid you not, it had substantially faded. In fact, I had to hunt for it because I really couldn't see it that well anymore.
Now, I don't think my results are necessarily what everyone can expect - it was a small spot, about an eighth inch around and not too dark yet. Still, I was impressed and wanted more!
I can honestly say, after using Pure Night regularly each night my skin looked completely new - small lines nearly gone, small spots vanished, uneven coloring near my mouth and eyes from sun damage, faded to unnoticeable. The hydration it provides in addition to all this just puts it over the top. Bravo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Remarkable Results

Date:January 30, 2012
Jayred
Location:Mount Shasta, ca
age:18-24
Iffy about the price at first but it's worth it. I received, not one but multiple, complements on my skin just after two nights of using this! You'll see results buts it so nice when other people see your results as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No lie... this stuff works!!

Date:September 29, 2011
Erin
age:25-34
I noticed a difference almost instantly in my skin after my initial application. I don't even need foundation because my skin is even and bright. I have dry skin that is very pale and pure night not only helped moisturize my skin, but evened it out as well. I noticed that putting this on my neck irritated my skin there (I also have very sensitive skin), so I only use it on my face and it is wonderful! Highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2011
zimleechy
Great product. Really saw a difference in the reduction of pore size. Made my skin look fresh in the morning:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Date:August 19, 2011
VeggieGirl
Location:Glastonbury CT
age:35-44
This is my second purchase of this product and I LOVE it. I was looking for something to brighten my skin and make me look refreshed and this did the trick. I don't think I can live without it. Got the day time one as well. I was able to see changes within the first couple of uses, and over a couple of weeks some small dark spots faded. Only bad part about this is the packaging. I really dislike the pump that dispenses it. Without warning it spits out the last drop and that's it. No more. Can't open the bottle and polish off the inside. Gone. Done. Just like that. And there's no way to tell you are running low.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+39points
42out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 20 for pure night
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Night!

Date:July 6, 2011
tasja
Location:miami, fl
age:35-44
Another great product of Dermalogica! I really feel the difference when I wake up, my skin is nourished and hydrated! Try it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>