Dermalogica ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermalogica exfoliating body scrub

Dermalogica exfoliating body scrub

Smooth, polish and energize with this naturally fragrant body scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for exfoliating body scrub
Review 1 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Well

Date:March 12, 2014
PNWGirl
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:45-54
Yes this stuff is pricier than other items, but I have found it to work very well! I will purchase this again because I liked the results and I think the product is good. I might use a tube every other time, because it more money, but this is a staple for me. Try it for yourself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pricey product with a masculine scent

Date:January 7, 2014
tenderhook
Location:Ray, ND 58849, USA
age:25-34
i'm a big dermalogica fan, but i wasn't too into this exfoliant. it's obviously a high quality product -- just not something that i'll incorporate into my regular routine.
the masculine scent sort of caught me offguard, but if you're looking for something upscale and masculine, then go for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product, but don't over do it!!

Date:November 21, 2013
Bnkrs3sprt
Location:New Hampshire, USA
age:25-34
I love this product! My two sisters were born with goddess-like body skin. Me.. not so much. I have those red/skin bumps on the upper parts of my arms that really only go away with sun exposure and lots of extra moisturizing - and this product helps keep that going!! I use it three times a week, concentrating on the tops of my arms, the back of my legs, and my bikini line. My skin is definitely smoother, brighter looking, and because it then absorbs the lotion better, it stays hydrated and more moisturized throughout the day, too! Clearer skin + more moisture = beautiful body skin. I never thought I'd be able to rival my sisters in the beauty of the skin on my body.
The ONLY caution I have and the reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is that I over exfoliated at the very top of my torso (totally by accident# and the skin there is already stretched and sensitive #I'm 7.5 months pregnant# and I gave myself some road rash. :-# So, please, if you have sensitive or softer skin in an area DO NOT USE THIS on it. This is for the rougher areas of your body - and it works GREAT on those places.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stuff!

Date:April 14, 2012
Samantha
This really buffs and exfoliates, yet is gentle. The essential oils really put this over the top.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Product!!!

Date:March 29, 2012
Nicktoe
I absolutely love this body wash. It smells so fresh and you can smell the natural ingredients. The grains are so gentle so its hard to cause any damage to your skin and my hands have become so soft which is a bonus i think!!! This is definitely my must have product!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Date:December 6, 2011
happy1
Location:Orinda, CA
age:45-54
This body scrub is the best I've tried and I've now been using it for over 2 years! I highly recommend it for its skin softening effects. In the summer I use it prior to applying sunless tanning products, as it makes a clean "palette" for the tan. Try it, I know you'll love it too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My skin looks ten years younger!

Date:July 6, 2011
CaLynn
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:55-65
This body scrub is remarkable. I'm in my mid-fifties and I thought the days of smooth, glowing skin were over -- until I tried this product. Here's the routine I follow three or four times a week: I cleanse first (using those exfoliating gloves) with a mild, soap-free cleanser, and then wash again using the scrub mixed with body lotion. I only dry off partially, and while my skin is still damp, I apply more body lotion. (I use a variety of lotions, but one of my favorites is Dermologica Body Hydrating Cream, which itself is slightly exfoliating. And, no, I don't work for Dermalogica ....) Voila! Instantly touchable skin! I've tried this same routine without the scrub, and the results aren't nearly as impressive -- so I do believe the scrub makes a difference.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Immediate results!

Date:April 18, 2011
socallawyer
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:25-34
Within one use, I noticed immediate results! Even my husband commented on my skin looking brighter and smoother from this exfoliating scrub.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for exfoliating body scrub
overall rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this scrub!

Date:October 13, 2010
STLjb21
Location:St Louis, Missouri
age:25-34
I love this product, it really keeps my skin smooth and soft, and it smells really great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.